We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Once a great place

Once 2 drops from the water shute thrilled all. Now sadly 1 is all you get on this original piece... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Dizzygolesby
via mobile
Lovely park and activities for young families

Lovely park for families with young children as well as a great place for having a BBQ! The... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Inam K
via mobile
Read all 1,347 reviews
  
Reviews (1,347)
Filter reviews
1,339 results
Traveler rating
546
441
204
87
61
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
546
441
204
87
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roller coaster zip wire log flume alton towers all ages buy tickets water chute tesco vouchers train ride pirate ship free playground swings and slides racing cars go karts big rides great family day fish and chips
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 1,339 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

We are very lucky to have wicksteed park on our doorstep. It’s brilliant for anything from a stroll around the park with the kids on their bikes and the dog along side, to a fun-filled day full of rides. It’s so great to watch wicksteed develop over recent years too with a tree top walk, a big zip wire, an bird aviary, a great indoor soft play and an up and coming click and climb. The food is ok although could do with some more healthier options, but in the summer it’s perfect for a picnic. You could absolutely spend the whole day here!

1  Thank danichurch33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Once 2 drops from the water shute thrilled all. Now sadly 1 is all you get on this original piece of history.
Needs cleaning up in general.its not dirty but a little extra TLC is needed,new attractions are great, Shane some other rides make this place very 'same old' as other parks, imagination is needed and maybe some fresh faces with personally and a smile.

Thank Dizzygolesby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lovely park for families with young children as well as a great place for having a BBQ! The meerkats and Llamas are great additions and the free roaming of the peacocks is a great idea. The steam train is a good attraction for the kids. The parking season ticket should be for the family rather than just one particular car as a family with multiple cars I have to take the same car every time!

Thank Inam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Full of rides to excite kids will luv it .prices good. Animals to see aswell.a full day out .something for all

Thank Glp56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I walk my dog here, but used to bring my children when they were little. It's great for families as you can choose to pay to go on rides or let children play on the free play equipment. The park is used by joggers, cyclists and walkers too. There are often antique fairs, music night's and other events so there really is something for everyone.

Thank Clare H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Really enjoyed our trip to Wicksteed Park. Something for every one to enjoy. Shame about the terrible food outlets! My advice is TAKE A PICNIC!

Thank EntrepidEastAnglia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited for one hour mid afternoon with our grandchild, we live local, we noticed that the parking ticket machine was covered over so presumed that there was no charge as we also noticed that cars were leaving through an open barrier, but when we left, there was a male attendant on the barrier who rudely demanded £3, when we questioned this he abruptly said that was the minimum charge! Rip off!!

1  Thank alison172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent a few hours at Wicksteed Park. Plenty to amuse the children even though the roller coaster was out of action due to high winds. The climbing wall was excellent value and the staff very helpful. Free playground with plenty of activities and the train ride round the lake brought back memories of when we lived a short walk away many years ago. Everything at the park was free then!

Thank Susan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a fantastic day with my wife and three daughters, thoroughly enjoyed it, lots of things to do there, there are quite a few rides, I would advise buying a wristband if you intend to spend the whole day there, this gives you unlimited access to all the rides and there is a laser quest there too, which the girls loved, they went in there about five times!
Plenty of toilets on site, gift shop, ice-cream available, tea, coffee, bevarages, fish and chips if you fancy, there is also a coffee shop inside the park with a kids play area, where they have sandwiches, bake potatoes etc.. everything is reasonably priced in the park, so not too expensive, but a great day out, highly recommend!! You'll love it! Look forward to going again..

Thank Joe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Wicksteed Park is a real gem of an amusement park set in beautiful countryside.
We have been four times in the last two years, we heard about it from my sister in law who remembers going there as a child.
It’s really well signposted and easy to find, you will find that there is a lot of parking too, it’s not free to park £6 all day and remember to pay before you leave to get an exit ticket.
You can pay for parking in the shop and top tip buy your wristbands online and pick them up in the gift shop near laser quest, you will avoid the queues at the front.
The park is spread out over beautiful grounds and rides go from the gentle kid friendly rides to a roller coaster and log flume.
The highlights for us are the roller coaster, racing cars, log flume and umbrella ride.
You can go on a train ride around the park to get your bearings and there’s loads to do it’s a packed day out.
The bonus is you can take your own food in and you can exit the park and re enter with no checks or security because you only pay for the rides.
We’ve never had a bad day out here, it’s not the cheapest day out but it’s a full fun day.
We will definitely be returning next year with our baby to introduce her to what’s fast become a family favourite.

Thank Sqwidge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews