We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is our favourite ..”
Review of The Exotic Dining

The Exotic Dining
Ranked #4 of 215 Restaurants in Kettering
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Fusion food indian restaurant, a nouvelle cuisine. Exquisite tastes and impeccable presentation. Catering for all tastes, mild yet tasty to spicy and exotic.
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This is our favourite ..”
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Have been here many times and have never been disappointed. From a takeaway to a quick early dinner with the kids to a huge family meal, the Exotic Dining is marvellous. The menu is first class with great choice to suit most tastes. The staff are just lovely - couldn't be more helpful or attentive. The food is fantastic - can't say any more than that! The setting is lovely – on first floor on a quiet road with a modern, simple & descent interior, best for you to stay a bit longer. Prices are very reasonable and the facilities are very clean. We go back again and again even though there are many Indian restaurants around this is our favourite!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank C72hudson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    488
    83
    19
    6
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Surprise”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Brilliant - a refreshingly different Indian restaurant with food to remember. In a good way. Knowledgable staff bend over backwards to help you make informed choices - and, even when rushed off their feet (which of course they are - this place is heaving!) will take the time to treat you with friendliness and respect.

The restaurant is a hip, buzzy place, with parties booking up weeks in advance (so reserve well in advance). Think chrome and glass and lots of light. It's upstairs, in a a rather unprepossessing street in Kettering, but press on past the bus station and the shuttered shop windows, it's worth the trek.

There are the classics on the menu as well as dishes you won't recognise (I'm ashamed to admit I don't remember the names, but I DO remember the flavours - the wonderful dosa stuffed with vegetables, the fish in a tamarind sauce, the Indian-spiced chicken ballotine). Our veggie guests were excited by the menu and loved every morsel.

Our only complaint is - no alcohol free beer. But it's a small complaint.

Good work - keep up your amazing standards.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Stormfever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“once again amazing!!”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

we have been going to this restaurant for a couple of years now. We have never been disappointed. we went again last week and were blown away by the quality of the food and service. If you like seafood try their sea bass starter or the pomegranate king prawns. They are to die for. The summer island king prawns for main are outstanding. This is not a typical Indian restaurant so if you are after traditional Indian food this may not be the restaurant for you. This is fine dining food and is presented as such. This is by far one of the best restaurants we have eaten at. We recently went to London and ate at a Michelin star Indian restaurant. It wasn't as good as The Exotic dining.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jo f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Excellent, and a great price”
Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

Two people, three starters, two main, three side dishes and a bottle of wine....for £44!
Really impressed with the food, light, beautifully cooked and presented. Nothing like the usual Indian restaurant bought-in-bulk, every meal the same; this is fusion food at its best. Service was great. Amazing choice of meats: kangaroo, guinea fowl, reindeer as well as more usual game.
We will be back.

Helpful?
1 Thank vickst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb food & excellent hospitality”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

I went out with some of my work colleagues to have a nice dinner to exotic dining on the 10/11/2012. I was recommended by a good friend of mine. Firstly when I got inside, the manager made us feel very welcome. The food was absolute superb and unique. The manager has given us ideas of the most popular starter, the chilli fish and jinga puree. The texture was something new for us, but was very delicious. I would highly recommend this place to everyone.

DON'T COME OUT THE RESTAURANT WITHOUT TRYING THE NALLI GHOSTH

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Sammy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Exotic Dining also viewed

Kettering, Northamptonshire
Burton Latimer, Kettering
 
Kettering, Northamptonshire
 
Kettering, Northamptonshire
Kettering, Northamptonshire
 

Been to The Exotic Dining? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing