We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of The Exotic Dining

The Exotic Dining
Ranked #4 of 209 Restaurants in Kettering
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Fusion food indian restaurant, a nouvelle cuisine. Exquisite tastes and impeccable presentation. Catering for all tastes, mild yet tasty to spicy and exotic.
Aylsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Excellent service, amazing food, great atmosphere. Hands down best place to eat in Kettering. You wont even attempt to find anywhere else to eat once you discover this.

Situated in First Floor,along an one way road ,this hidden restaurant proved to be a top quality establishment. I would have miss this restaurant if driving. Fortunately their pavement signage took my attention. The food was superbly cooked and presented by the chef/owner and together with his friendly staff, showed the pride in which they took to ensure we left with a smile. It,s easy to miss this delightful hidden restaurant,but make the effort to find it and you won,t be disappointed.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    477
    82
    18
    6
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Pleasant atmosphere and good service”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We have tried this restaurant both for eating in and for take-out and are pleased to recommend it both for its quiet pleasant atmosphere and good quality food and reasonable prices-just be prepared to climb some steep stairs!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jamesandviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Keep Up! Success will knock on your door...”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

My first visit to this place made me amazed at the quality of food & services - the best quality of fish( red snapper) I've ever had. It's not cheap but the prices represent excellent value considering all the effort that has gone into them. Wholeheartedly recommended

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank smarthry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved this hidden Gem”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Eaten here quite a few times during the week days, with both friends and family. Every time, everyone in our group (and there have been quite a few of us!) has been elated with the quality of food, service and value for money. On each visit I have tried something I've never eaten before, as well as being able to order some steaks cooked to an excellent standard. Everything is cooked perfectly, and every dish is well thought through and extremely satisfying. The staffs are always lovely, and the value for money means we can visit all the time! I can't give a higher recommendation for a restaurant you can visit all the time without getting tired of the food or the cost. which has quickly become my favourite in Kettering.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Andy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton
Level Contributor
74 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very very good Indian restaurant”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We visited based upon tripadvisor reviews, which caused a smile from the manager when he was taking the order so I guess they are getting lots of new customers on the back of their ratings.

The food was very good, service was attentive enough without being over fussy.

Value for money was very good (as you would expect, it is Kettering after all).

I would definitely go again and I would say it is the best Indian in the area.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Allan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Exotic Dining also viewed

Kettering, Northamptonshire
Burton Latimer, Kettering
 
Kettering, Northamptonshire
 
Kettering, Northamptonshire
Kettering, Northamptonshire
 

Been to The Exotic Dining? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing