We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Kettering
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Kettering
Certificate of Excellence
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Value for money”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Stayed for one night to break a long journey. Friendly, helpful staff and a clean, fully working room. The outlook was very pleasant overlooking fields and it's far enough away from main roads to be quiet. Breakfast was hot and offered a good variety. We used the WiFi in the room using both IPads . We got the passwords from reception but have since noticed that only one connection is free! What you don't know doesn't hurt you!
Only down side for us was the mattress which was too soft so spent the night rolling into the middle of the bed. A small price to pay considering the pluses .

Room Tip: The back of the hotel has good views and no noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    196
    57
    8
    7
See reviews for
101
102
24
146
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for two nights as wanted cheap and cheerful. This was exactly what we experienced. If you are tall beware the double room is just that no king size beds. Beds are uncomfortable. Toiletries are those from squeeze bottles on the walls. Very limited wardrobe space. Well you don't get a wardrobe just 5 hangers on a rail. Coffee cups were dirty and no one serving seemed to mind ! On the plus side rooms and hotel very clean,shower was v powerful (no bath). Staff very friendly. Air conditioning fairly loud at night but it worked well !! The do not disturb sign is confusing. Turning it over does not mean they can come in and clean, as it does in most hotels. The breakfast is basic all buffet. Hot and cold food available. Coffee is awful if you appreciate good coffee.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MNickerson, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kettering, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you Julia H, for reviewing the hotel. Please be assurred that we do take all feedback, good and bad and use it as a tool to improve on our service and product. Whilst there are some things that we cannot change, experiencing dirty crockery is certainly not acceptable. I am glad that you found the air cnditioning and shower to your satisfaction. We do hope that we will see you again in the future.
Kindest regards,
Marie Nickerson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Clean, modern, fresh, comfortable and welcoming accommodation. The complimentary continental breakfast and wifi are most welcome (an essential for todays travellers). Pleasant staff. Highly recommended, with good road links.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Standard Holiday Inn Express product and service. Good shower and large fluffy towels. Free wifi.

Of late I have stayed in Premier Inns and appreciate their better beds, pillows and coffee.

This hotel is in a good position if you have a car. The adjacent Harvester provides an acceptable dining option but as others have said can get very busy.

And I would choose to stay again if the price is competitive.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Competency
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Sutton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

As our usual hotel in the area was asking an eye popping £500 for 2 nights recently as the British GP was on we booked 2 nights in this hotel,our first time.
Beware,arrival at this hotel isn't as straight forward as it seems,listen to your satnav,I didn't & as we came on to Rockingham Road,seeing the hotel on the right I switched the satnav off & headed for the right hand lane,don't do it,it's a long detour,access to the hotel is by turning left & then running back accross the road.
Check in was fast efficient & friendly,the room was basic but comfy,bright & spotless,the shower worked superbly,the only problem was that the room was too warm & the window didn't open very far.
There is a Harvester pub & restaurant accross the car park,be prepared for a wait,on the Saturday it was a 45 minute wait for a table,much faster on the Sunday,good food,great service,good prices & friendly staff.
The hotel is a bit remote,apart from the pub not a lot nearby,our room at the rear had a view of grassland with a ruined farm house which seemed a popular spot for dog walking.
Breakfast was simple but plentiful,one of our best HIE experiences,too many have been manic!
Overall a pleasant hotel,comfy,great friendly staff.
We seem to encounter a new experience at every check in these days for some reason,in this case as we were paying cash we were required to leave £50 per night security deposit,this was payed back on departure after the room was checked,can't believe there was more than £100 worth of anything in the room!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank a1snaefell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MNickerson, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kettering, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Good afternoon snaefell052.
Thank you for taking time out to write such a great review. I am pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us.
Our security deposit is more to cover smoking/damage than theft, unfortunately, we have been victims of some vandalism in the past.
We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the very near future!
Many thanks and kidest regards,
Marie Nickerson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for four nights and found it to be very clean, comfortable, great value etc only thing let it down was some of the staff were not really "on the ball" although all were friendly!

Would stay again for sure

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Redlady7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Well located on outskirts of Kettering the Holiday Inn Express is easy to find and just as easy to travel into central Kettering from. Newly built and well finished it provides the high level of service you have come to expect from the brand over the last few years.

Rooms are airy and spacious, although mattresses are a little on the soft side. Bathrooms are well thought out and nicely furnished. There is free wi-fi throughout the hotel though we struggled to get it to work successfully on two different devices.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel look out over open fields (as of June 2013), rooms at the front face...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaptainBork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kettering
3.5 mi away
Kettering Park Hotel and Spa
2.8 mi away
Barton Hall Hotel
Barton Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Barton Seagrave
219 reviews
5.9 mi away
Best Western Rockingham Forest Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Travelodge Kettering
Travelodge Kettering
#5 of 7 in Kettering
106 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Corby
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Corby
Holiday Inn Corby
#5 of 6 in Corby
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Kettering? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Kettering

Property: Holiday Inn Express Kettering
Address: Rockingham Road, Kettering NN14 1UD, England (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Kettering Corby)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Kettering
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Kettering
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Kettering 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located close to the A14, the Holiday Inn Express Kettering Corby is one of the newest hotels in Kettering. The hotel has 120 rooms with air-conditioning throughout the hotel. In addition, we offer FREE Wi-Fi in all bedrooms, meeting rooms and public areas. One of the few hotels in Kettering to offer free internet access! A FREE continental breakfast is included for all guests, now including sausage, beans and scrambled egg! The Holiday Inn Express Kettering Corby also has four well equipped meeting rooms which can accommodate up to 70 people. With easy access to the A14 and just minutes from Kettering town centre - you're not far away from things to see and do in the local area. Also in close proximity is the Rockingham Speedway and Rockingham Castle. The Holiday Inn Express Kettering Corby is also close to Wicksteed Park and Boughton House, ideal for families to enjoy! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Kettering reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Kettering Corby Hotel Kettering
Kettering Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express Kettering United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing