We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed May 13th-May 16th.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Kettering
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Kettering
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 19, 2013

I recently stayed here while visiting friends,I was made welcome at reception on arrival,and the staff were very friendly.The rooms were clean and comfortable and the breakfast was more than adequate.The location was just right and as I was using public transport the bus stops were right outside.All in All a wonderful stay and I know where to stay next time.
Many Thanks.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trevor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (437)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

298 - 304 of 437 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2013

I stayed here, with my wife and grown up daughter, in a family room, on Friday the 17th of March 2013. i found the place to be very clean and very quiet, (considering they were far from empty).

I was especially impressed with the staff in general but one young receptionist stood out in particular. Her manner and helpfulness during phonecalls, ( in which I asked to book in early),
and in person on and after my arrival, were second to none. A real asset to the company! I hope they recognise her true value. (She worked on the day shift, finishing at 4pm on both the Thursday and the Friday).

The room was very clean (well done to the house keepers), and the breakfast was quite adequate...unlimited cereals, hot drinks, fruit, scrambled eggs, beans and sausage and toast,
especially since it was included in the room price!

The room price was surprising good value at £59 for three adults, and as said, included breakfast.

Full marks all round!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We found the hotel to be clean and comfortable. The receptionist were friendly upon our arriving and very accommodating. The breakfast was good. However, the shower head in our bathroom was not secure so impossible to have a shower the next morning! Also, woken up at 2.30 am by people coming back to their rooms with no regard to sleeping guests. We did telephone to Reception who had a word but the hotel is quite noisey as you can hear people come and going at all hours so probably would think twice about staying again - hence why we have given is just 2 stars.

Room Tip: We were downstairs looking out to the carpark - I think it is not the noise from outside you have to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mena W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kettering, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Dear mena w,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. I am so glad you liked the cleanliness of our property and the friendliness of our staff. Your review encourages our team members to work even harder and consistently delight our guests. I would like to apologize for the issues you had with your shower head in your bathroom and any inconvenience you may have experienced with the noise which affected your stay negatively. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class excellence. For that reason, the comments are troubling and will certainly be looked into. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

this is were we stay when visiting family in Kettering,the place is clean and tidy the staff lovely the breakfast is not the best but I make do.the rooms are clean and comfortable with good facilities .but the sound proofing seems to be lacking.Friday night a large influx of volleyball teams, those next door got in for about 22-00 and partied until midnight . But then on Sunday 05-00 am there got back from the night club and started again. This time I rang the front desk who came up and had a word , it slowed down and they left at 07-00 am to late to sleep as I was heading back to Cornwall and wanted a early start. A bit more supervision from the team managers would have helped I feel as the girls did not know how to behave in mixed company.

Room Tip: the rooms on the side away from the car park are normally have less noise, this is due to the harves...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeep10_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kettering, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear jeep10_11,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We greatly appreciate your feedback as this gives us the avenue to improve on our guest satisfaction. I am happy to know you found our rooms clean and comfortable. I am sorry to hear that your stay with us was not what you had expected, and apologize for the inconvenience caused by the noise challenges and breakfast selections. The items that you’ve mention will be discussed and brought to the attention of the Hotel Management.

Again, thank you for your valuable feedback. We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

I enjoyed my three nights stay here. The hotel staff were friendly welcome and accommodating even though they were busy as there was a large group of us here with work.

The hotel is quite new I believe, was very clean and the rooms modern, big comfy beds and nice sized bathroom.

Having never stayed in a Holiday Inn this hotel gives a great impression of the brand and I'd take a look at them again in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pmaiti76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MNickerson, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kettering, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Thank you so much pmaiti76 for leaving this excellent review of the hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kindest regards,
Marie Nickerson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Friendly staff, attractive bar/breakfast area and clean modern design. As with all Holiday Inn Express hotels the hot breakfast is a little limited, especially for vegetarians. I was told that real ale (in bottles) would be coming soon, which would be welcome - Premier Inn does usually stock this.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Co-operator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Clean, reasonable sized room, with wi-fi and comfortable beds.

Good sized bathroom, with decent power shower.

Hotel staff were pleasant and helpful.

Selection for breakfast,was limited but you could return for more.

Overall for the price, a nice clean room with a comfy bed.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MW1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MNickerson, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kettering, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Good morning MW1981. Thank you for taking time out to review the hotel. I am so pleased to hear that the hotel met with your expectations and that you had a comfortable stay. We take pride in the cleanliness of the hotel and appreciate the positive feedback. We are limited as to what offerings we can provide at breakfast, but as you noted, you can help yourself until you are full.
Kindest regards,
Marie Nickerson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kettering
3.5 mi away
Kettering Park Hotel and Spa
5.9 mi away
Best Western Rockingham Forest Hotel
2.8 mi away
Barton Hall Hotel
Barton Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Barton Seagrave
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Travelodge Kettering
Travelodge Kettering
#5 of 7 in Kettering
113 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Corby
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Corby
Holiday Inn Corby
#5 of 6 in Corby
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Kettering? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Kettering

Address: Rockingham Road, Kettering NN14 1UD, England (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Kettering Corby)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Kettering
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Kettering
Price Range: $76 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Kettering 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located close to the A14, the Holiday Inn Express Kettering Corby is one of the newest hotels in Kettering. The hotel has 120 rooms with air-conditioning throughout the hotel. In addition, we offer FREE Wi-Fi in all bedrooms, meeting rooms and public areas. One of the few hotels in Kettering to offer free internet access! A FREE continental breakfast is included for all guests, now including sausage, beans and scrambled egg! The Holiday Inn Express Kettering Corby also has four well equipped meeting rooms which can accommodate up to 70 people. With easy access to the A14 and just minutes from Kettering town centre - you're not far away from things to see and do in the local area. Also in close proximity is the Rockingham Speedway and Rockingham Castle. The Holiday Inn Express Kettering Corby is also close to Wicksteed Park and Boughton House, ideal for families to enjoy! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Kettering reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Kettering Corby Hotel Kettering
Kettering Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express Kettering United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing