We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Kettering

“Zara did a great job”
Review of Miller & Carter

Miller & Carter
Reserve a Table
Bookatable
Ranked #29 of 242 Restaurants in Kettering
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a good meal and despite the spilled beer everyone was happy. Zara was very funny and made a great effort.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank ALTRIBE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerAA, Owner at Miller & Carter, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did.
We hope you have a great day!

Kind Regards,

Team Kettering

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (288)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 288 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Zara was an excellent waitress. Great experience. Food was also good. Loved the ambiance. Would definitely go back.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 95nancyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerAA, Owner at Miller & Carter, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi 95nancyg, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience!
Thank you, and have a fantastic day!

Kind Regards,

Team Kettering

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Good fillet steak and the salmon was also very good apparently. delicious espresso martinis and our waitress Zara was very attentive and lovely. Only thing I would say is that the music could be improved

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank jamestT6385NQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerAA, Owner at Miller & Carter, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Jamestt6385nq, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to Zara here at Miller & Carter Kettering!
Thank you again for the great review!

Kind Regards,

Team Kettering

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Walked in and accommodated quickly.
The meal was hot and tasty. I had 8oz steak and colleague had sirloin. We were both happy with our meals. our waiter was attentive and polite.
Rest enjoyed.
Thank you

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank toni-lou1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerAA, Owner at Miller & Carter, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Toni-lou1991, we're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team!
Thank you, and have a fantastic day!

Kind Regards,

Team Kettering

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had booked a table for 10 people. Upon arrival the restaurant was quite busy. We waited for at least 20 minutes just for drinks. We waited over around an hour for the food. The food delivery to the table was shambolic. The salmon arrived will sauce and dressing despite requesting none. This was changed and when the second piece of salmon came it was extremely dry and inedible. The other meals came intermittently at a snails pace. Most of the remaining meals were cold. 1 steak was sent back and the sauces were all sent back as they too were cold. The chips did not come with the steaks and came a good 10 minutes after the first plate of food was served. I had actually finished my steak when the chips arrived. We did complain to the manager who did not charge for everything but this terrible experience is not one you would expect for such a calibre of restaurant. It was my second time at this particular Miller and Carter and the second time I have been beyond disappointed so I won't be going back.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sgmurru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerAA, Owner at Miller & Carter, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Sgmurru, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience. We are disappointed to hear that you are not satisfied with your visit.
Falling short of meeting your expectations is not to the standards we strive to achieve, and we humbly ask for the opportunity to make this right. Thank you providing this information so we can improve upon our services.

Kind Regards,

Miller & Carter Kettering

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miller & Carter also viewed

Kettering, Northamptonshire
Kettering, Northamptonshire
 
Rothwell, Northamptonshire
Kettering, Northamptonshire
 
Kettering, Northamptonshire
Kettering, Northamptonshire
 

Been to Miller & Carter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing