We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My favourite UK hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fawsley Hall Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fawsley Hall Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fawsley
Certificate of Excellence
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“My favourite UK hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014

This hotel is amazing, the setting is almost as beautiful as the building! We came here on a Secret Escapes deal which was still quite pricey but worth every penny! We sat in the grand hall for hours, it had a lovely open fire and the whole room was luxurious, cosy and stunning. Our hotel room was also beautifully decorated with plenty of space and separate bath and shower. I had a massage in the Spa, the staff were very nice and genuine. The food was lovely at both dinner and breakfast with table service instead of a buffet which was a nice touch. All in all, a fantastic, luxurious and grand hotel, perfect for a special occasion or just a nice treat!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jess R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkClayton, General Manager at Fawsley Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Many thanks for you lovely review following your weekend stay. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your room at the Hotel and found the team to be so attentive.

We pride ourselves on excellent customer service and strive to ensure our guests have a great experience.

I hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    826
    166
    68
    38
    16
See reviews for
215
534
18
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a weekend Easter break. Were both pleasantly surprised after reading some poor reviews. Building is spectacular and grounds and surrounding countryside are great for afternoon walks. Room was well appointed and comfortable (but was over a split level which could be an issue), spa was lovely (especially the outdoor hot tub), the gym is a little small, but good enough. We did not eat here, other than breakfast, and chose to eat in Nearby village of Badby instead. Paid about 150 per night over Easter weekend which we thought was about right. Would recommend.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank HC85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkClayton, General Manager at Fawsley Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind words about how much our hotel has to offer. I have passed your feedback to the team, and in particular, the Spa team

I m delighted you enjoyed your stay and also took advantage of the outdoor hydro pool and the relaxing country walks which surround the hotel.

I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northamptonshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014

Had Full Afternoon Tea today as a Birthday treat,really nice time was had by myself & family.
Lovely spread of finger sandwiches,cakes & scones with clotted cream & jam where placed before us.Two large pots of coffee which were filled again with no prolems.Time to enjoy it with no rush,would have no problem in returning again.Just like to say Thankyou for the Birthday chocolates with candle.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunscreenhot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkClayton, General Manager at Fawsley Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Many thanks for you lovely review. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your Afternoon Tea at the Hotel to celebrate your Birthday and that you found the team to be so attentive.

We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Workington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014

We have never stayed in such a grand hotel as Fawsley Hall and with such a beautiful setting. All of the rooms are very imposing, the Grand Hall being very impressive. All the staff were efficient and friendly and the food excellent. We hope to return again for a few days of luxury.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkClayton, General Manager at Fawsley Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
I was delighted to read that you loved our hotel and had such a wonderful stay with us recently.

As a team we work hard to achieve a high level of service and professionalism so it’s very much appreciated that you took the time to recognise this and it’s great to hear that you found everyone to be so friendly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014

This was our first visit to Fawsley Hall after being recommended by our friends who had recently stayed there.

I have to agree with them, what a lovely place this is. The hotel is simply stunning and full of history and character.

We had a much needed couple of days relaxing and feeling as though we had been truly spoilt and looked after by the staff.

The afternoon tea was delicious and was just what was needed after a walk in the grounds, they'll look even better now the summer is coming and I couldn't fault every meal we had during the stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eliza F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkClayton, General Manager at Fawsley Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Thank you so much for your very kind review to highlight the wonderful experience here at Fawsley

The hotel and grounds are steeped in history. It is a magnificent building, as you so rightly point out. For me personally it is so rewarding and satisfying to know that the team across all areas of the hotel delivered a personal, friendly and happy service.

Again, the time you have taken to share your feedback is appreciated and we hope to welcome you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

Firstly apologies for posting so late after my stay.
Where to begin arrived on a grey Sunday to be greeted by the effervescent Maria a very enthusiastic and efficient receptionist, she went through the mundane parts of check in and then showed us to our room and ensured we were aware of all the amenities available.
Our room was beautiful clean,spacious and had a fantastic view.
We were warmly and sincerely greeted when arriving at the restaurant. The food and service were excellent my apologies for not remembering names but the staff were very attentive and aware without being overbearing or invasive.
Everything was as I hoped as we were staying for my husband's birthday, every staff member wished him a Happy Birthday and it was made more personal with a hand written note and the selection of chocolates on a specially decorated platter at the end of our meal.
Thoroughly enjoyed my all too brief stay and would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkClayton, General Manager at Fawsley Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to run through your comments following your recent stay at Fawsley Hall.

I am so pleased you found all of the team, without exception, to be so helpful throughout the duration of your stay. The team work hard to ensure guest satisfaction is surpassed and receiving such lovely comments, such as yours, makes it all worthwhile. I have passed on your lovely feedback to our team. Again, thanks for taking the time to share your review- I hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

Last visits were for business and I vowed to return to relax and did just that.

The hotel was busy with a wedding yet still felt relaxed and peaceful and the service received could not be faulted.

Beautiful food and the upgraded room was definitely worth it. All topped off with daily relaxation in the outdoor hydro pool.

This is a fantastic hotel which is a must for business and relaxation.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SMc1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkClayton, General Manager at Fawsley Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Thank you for your lovely review following your stay at the weekend. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your room at the Hotel and found the team to be so attentive.

I hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fawsley
23.5 mi away
Rushton Hall Hotel and Spa
22.9 mi away
Kettering Park Hotel and Spa
3.6 mi away
Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Whittlebury Hall
Whittlebury Hall
#2 of 3 in Towcester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,235 reviews
12.9 mi away
Highgate House Hotel
Highgate House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Creaton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
23.9 mi away
Barton Hall Hotel
Barton Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Barton Seagrave
4.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fawsley Hall Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fawsley Hall Hotel & Spa

Property: Fawsley Hall Hotel & Spa
Address: Fawsley | Near Daventry, Fawsley NN11 3BA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Fawsley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fawsley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fawsley Hall Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steeped in tradition and history, Fawsley Hall Hotel & Spa in Northamptonshire is a beautiful country house hotel surrounded by formal gardens and parkland landscaped by Capability Brown in the 1760s. It was a home built for entertaining: Henry VIII, Elizabeth I and other monarchs all enjoyed its fine hospitality, and that tradition continues to this day. The hotel has been awarded 4 AA red stars and 2 Rosettes for its Cedar Restaurant, which offers a host of treats, not least of which is afternoon tea, a much loved tradition within our walls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Fawsley Hall Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fawsley Hall Hotel Fawsley
Hall Hotel Fawsley
Hall Fawsley
Fawsley Hall Hotel & Spa England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing