We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful surroundings in the countryside, relaxing and friendly service with a smile.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Granary at Fawsley
Ranked #1 of 1 Fawsley B&B and Inns
1 review
“Beautiful surroundings in the countryside, relaxing and friendly service with a smile.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

Stayed at The Granary at Fawsley on the 16th of February on a dinner bed and breakfast rate and was extremely impressed.

The proprietors Glen and Donna were on hand throughout our stay to ensure we had an enjoyable and relaxing stay.

Upon arrival we were greeted by Glen at the reception desk with a smile and shown to our room, No.4, which was very modern in decor, but in keeping with the converted stables, had the old style wooden beams and doors.

Pre dinner drinks in the lounge above the dining room was quaint and relaxing, while Dinner was very tasty, all home made and freshly cooked to order by
Chef Glen and the service was by Donna, who looked after us in such a friendly and unobtrusive manner, unlike a large hotel we had visited on Valentines Day.

The wine list had a lovely bottle of white Zinfandel, that it was rude to not order another one to see if it was as nice - it was!!

It was lovely to wake up in the countryside and to have a look around the grounds, before sampling a freshly cooked breakfast, with plenty of choice of yoghurts, cereals, Danish pastries and fresh fruit, for those healthy options.

All in all, it was a pleasant, relaxing stay with friendly, personal service and I look forward to returning in the near future.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wolfy20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    35
    16
    16
    20
See reviews for
60
42
5
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

Myself and my partner were guests at a wedding held at The Granary, we found all the staff were lovely and very accommodating, rooms are comfortable and clean. Would highly recommend a visit to the lovely countryside retreat.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Soulsistanumber9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romford
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stayed at the Granary for two nights, friday and staurday, and found the experience wonderful. The welcome by John was very friendly and helpful. The room was very good and suited perfectly. I know that the reviews were mixed but we could find no fault. We would recommend a visit. You have to accept it is in the middle of a working country estate and therefore quiet. It does mean that there are places to walk, Fawsley Hall a short drive and some villages close by.

We will be returning as soon as practicable and even comteplating a smal family event in the near future.

Room Tip: All I can say is that room 3 is bigger than room 4!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D B Taylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

Had a great New Years eve at the Granary. Tidy clean rooms in a idilic country setting. The cooked breakfast was just the ticket after a few shandies the night before ;-)

We are a family of four and the room was only a Double and Twin but they were happy for us to bring our own mattress. The rooms were a good size and comfortable enough.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank newmanross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

I stayed at the granary new years eve with some friends, it was lovely, the views and surrounding are great, the hotel its self is just right, the rooms are clean, spacious and well equipped. The staff are all very friendly and helpfull and i was pleased with the personal touch and service they gave to the hotel. i would strongly reconmend the hotel to people wanting to stay in this area

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cymon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
46 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

We recently took over the Granary for a family wedding. The location is amazing in the middle of the countryside and the rooms are clean, spacious and comfortable. John and his team were very accomodating of our needs, which included preparation (hair / make-up, etc) on the day of the wedding. We also arranged to use the upstairs lounge and conference room for a family dinner after the wedding celebrations were over. Mobile phone reception is sporadic (but you are in the middle of nowhere!) and although there is free wi-fi, reception can be difficult because of the thickness of the walls. However, if you are in the main building there is full reception. Breakfast was ample too. All-in-all a very nice stay!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pazzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

We recently stayed for one night at the Granary. We were made most welcome by John and shown to our room with en-suite. The room was clean and spacious. Tea making facilities and bottled water provided. Having had a long journey we were ready to simply 'chill' and a lovely country setting. The restaurant was shut, but John kindly offered to 'rustle' something up for us. We sat out in the lawned area listening to sheep and birdlife sipping our vino. John cooked a most delicious full English Breakfast and provided very interesting conversation. We would definietly recommend The Granary and already talking about revisiting it again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fawsley
1.8 mi away
Fawsley Hall Hotel & Spa
3.7 mi away
De Vere Staverton Estate
4.6 mi away
Mercure Daventry Court Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel
2.9 mi away
Cross Roads Hotel Northampton
2.8 mi away
Heart of England Hotel Weedon by Marston's Inns
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Granary at Fawsley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Granary at Fawsley

Property: The Granary at Fawsley
Address: Fawsley Estate, Fawsley NN11 3BU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Fawsley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Fawsley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Granary at Fawsley 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Granary at Fawsley is a contemporary rustic hotel set in the heart of the beautiful Fawsley Estate, Northamptonshire. With 10 individually styled bedrooms, The Granary offers guests a home from home experience in a stunning setting. Ideally located for many attractions including Silverstone, Stratford Upon Avon and Bicester designer outlet village. We are situated in a small valley in the midst of rolling countryside, perfect for walking enthusiasts and plodders alike! Afterwards, why not sample one of our afternoon teas, a Granary must! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Granary at Fawsley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Granary At Fawsley England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing