We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a little over priced.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Greenville
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Greenville
ky.
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“a little over priced.”
Reviewed February 27, 2012

We were in town because of a death in the family.The hotel would have given us a discount if we had not paid in advanced.What I thought was the hotel number ,turned out to be a booking agent--telling me that there was only 1 room left------was not true.
As for the hotel,the room and bath were clean and comfortable.The breakfast had hot and cold items--the dinning area was large and clean.The pancake machine was not working,they were waiting for a repairman.
There were restaurants and stores very nearby.





















t

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gooddayb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    22
    17
    7
    2
See reviews for
20
11
4
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dublin OH, USA
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2012

My review of this hotel would have been fairly average, except for one thing...

When I got home, I realized that I had left an extremely important Fed Ex envelope in my room containing the results of my week of work. I called the front desk in a panic, and spoke to Angela, who reassured me that it was there. The envelope already had pre-paid postage on it, but it needed to be sealed and dropped in a Fed Ex box. Even though there is not one near the hotel, Angela offered to take it into town and mail it for me in the morning. Now that is exceptional service!

The room itself was nice, clean and very comfortable. The only thing that could have made this stay better is the delivery of USA Today directly to my room in the morning, Most Holiday Inns do that for Priority Club members. That's a minor complaint, and the awesome service otherwise more than made up for it.

Thank you to both the housekeeper who found my envelope and turned it in, and to Angela for going above and beyond. I will definitely return to this Holiday Inn!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SusanH824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arcanum
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Would you send me a application I love to get a job at this place. My mother worked here and I help her and I would love to come back for a partite job at the hotel . Please conntac me at Fourmanstaci@yahoo.com. Thanks a lot staci.

Room Tip: Add a movie channel to your tvs
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Staci F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2011

We have stayed at this Holiday Inn Express at least 6 -7 times over the years when we come home to visit family and friends. The Hotel is always clean, but could use a little more attention in the bathrooms once and awhile. We always stay on the third floor. The hot breatfast is enough to get the day started, and this year we found the "pancake machine". Push a button, and soon a nicely cooked fresh pancake is ready.

Next door is a gas station, and there is a Walmart and Kmart know more the three minutes away for those last minute items you may need.

Room Tip: We like the rooms facing the back side of the property - this way you see apartments and not the str...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 01john-john13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2011

Overall a great experience. The staff was very friendly upon check in and it was incredibly fast. I was expecting a lesser hotel due to the other reviews but found the lobby and hallways warm and welcoming. The rooms were spacious and clean. The beds had many pillows and were incredibly comfortable. The bathroom was the biggest one I've seen traveling all year. The shower was hot and amazing. My only complaint is that the curtains did not close in my room. Only a sheer liner curtain kept the sun out, but I was checked out before the sun came up so it did not bother me. I wouldn't say it is worth the $100 we paid but it definitely isn't bad at all of a stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ange C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grinnell, Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2011

Quite honestly I can say I wasn't expecting much quality and I wasn't let down. The hotel is less than stellar. The business office is just a computer in the lobby, front desk clerk was less than helpful at check in, pillows were horrible, CRT tv was very noisy, housekeeping staff is far from concerned about quality during cleaning which was apparent by the general lack proper cleaning techniques. Breakfast was less than average compared to the other Holiday Inns I have stayed at. This is one of the lesser quality Holiday Inns I have stayed at and doubt I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Worldtravel769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2011

Upon checking in we noticed the toilet was not clean all under the edge of it....yuck!! Turning back the covers we noticed the dirt and paper behind the beds....yuck!! It needs a very good cleaning in the bathrooms with some new chalking and scrubing to get the mold off around the tub area. I do not think we would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank glennjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenville
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 3 in Greenville
65 reviews
22.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond
20.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 4 in Piqua
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Piqua
20.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 9 in Troy
181 reviews
20.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dayton Troy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Greenville

Property: Holiday Inn Express Greenville
Address: 1195 E Russ Rd, Greenville, OH 45331-2767
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Greenville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites of Greenville, Ohio. Our entire staff would like to invite you, your family, and friends to come and stay with us. Our hotel is conveniently to be found off of SR 121. We are located near the famous Eldora Speedway. Our goal is to make your stay a pleasant and comfortable one. At our hotel you can relax in our heated indoor pool. Our hotel also offers a fitness center complete with television. We have 65 guest rooms each including multi-line phones with data ports, Complimentary high speed internet access, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons w/boards, extra large 27' TVs, and more. Our rooms consist of spacious contemporary suites including microwaves, refrigerators, 2 extra large 27' TVs, Whirlpools, Sofa Beds, plus every amenity as listed with standard rooms, and more. Our hotel also provides wheelchair accessible rooms each with a connecting room. In addition, we offer a Conference Room designed for intimate meetings and a Great Room for various gatherings. We also provide a conveniently located laundry facility available 24 hours a day. And as always, children stay free with their parents. Along with your stay, you are welcome to enjoy our SMART START Breakfast bar served daily in the Great Room. We look forward to having you stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Greenville Hotel Greenville
Holiday Inn Greenville
Greenville Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Greenville Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing