We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Consistantly Good”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ibis Rugby East

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Rugby East
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Crick
GreenLeadersBronze level
Harrogate, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Consistantly Good”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We have stayed in this hotel many times over the last 10 years (also at different tines of the year) visiting a relative who lives close by.
Although it is not a hotel with a 'view' it is consistantly very clean, staff are helpful and friendly.
It is situated close to the M1 but is never noisy.
As I often book in advance it is a real value for money stay.......cant fault it!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Northern_Girl2258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon M, General Manager at Ibis Rugby East, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback regarding the hotel

I am pleased to see such loyalty to the hotel and that the team look after time and time again.

Yes hotel does not have a great view, would be nice if i could move it.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again

Regards

Sharon McEvoy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    160
    65
    23
    24
See reviews for
55
120
28
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for one night on Saturday 15th June 2013.We were competing in a sporting competition at Daventry and needed a reasonably priced comfortable place to stay.This hotel proved to be ideal for our needs. The staff were very pleasant efficient helpful and attentive to our needs. The atmosphere was nice and modern and the room very comfortable and clean with modern facilities. We dined in and the meal was well presented and tasty but fairly ordinary. We were able to have an early breakfast the following morning which was a big advantage as we had to assemble at the sporting venue by 9.00am.As reception was as always well manned we were able tosettle our bill and depart in time.Definitely a good place to stay for one night.To be recommended!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladyjane_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon M, General Manager at Ibis Rugby East, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedbak regarding your stay. It was our Pleasure to look after you, and trust you enjoyed your weekend off Fun
We do try to offer good value for money with a friendly team.

As a brand we try to recognise that breakfast should be ready when the guest needs it, not when we want to serve it, we have a light breakfast out from 4.30am, and do Cooked from 6.30, and even serve till 12pm at weekends

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future

Regards

Sharon McEvoy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corbridge
Level Contributor
69 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

located on a business park very close to the M1.Not your usual Ibis.Rooms much larger and more comfortable furnishings.Staff very helpful.We had a noisy night on Saturday as there were two student coach parties staying

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank primlea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon M, General Manager at Ibis Rugby East, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback regarding your stay with us.

I am sorry that your felt the location was not right for you, but i am pleased the team looked after you.

We did have 2 tours of American Students, and we do try and ask the Guides to Control noise etc, but we will look to see if we can prevent this again

I hope you give us the Oppurtunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future

Regards

Sharon McEvoy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ascot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Stayed here for the weekend went to reception to complain about the noise from the motorway asked for a quieter room told there was none. Woke at 4.30 am next morning because of noise asked for another room and was moved to one a bit quieter ( they did not know why I had not been offered this room the day before) was told I would recieve compensation for the inconvienience. None given.
If you are a light sleeper not for you otherwise OK

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank keithkilvo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon M, General Manager at Ibis Rugby East, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to leave your Feedback regarding your stay.

I am sorry if some confusion was made, when you called to reception we were able to offer you a alternative room due to a Early Check out, the Hotel was full the Night before so this was not Possible. I dont recall saying we would give you compensation, and i am sorry if some confusion has been made.
If you would like to contact me on h3588-gm@accor.com i will be more than happy to speak with you regarding this

We do try to accomadate our Guest, and sometimes things are beyond our Control

I look forward to hearing from you

Sharon McEvoy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Crick hotels

Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

The staff at the hotel were amazing and we had a great experience. My friend and I are disabled but the staff treated us totally equally and it's the first place we've ever stayed where we were able to joke with the staff. When it came to special dietary requirements, everything was sorted with ease. Bode and Filipa really made our stay a good one and I'd like to thank them for everything they did!

Room Tip: Great place to stay if you're disabled
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon M, General Manager at Ibis Rugby East, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback regarding your stay.

I was pleased to hear how well the team looked after you, and i have passed this over to them

We do try to ensure that we look after all our Guest and enjoy hearing how well we have done

We look forward to welcoming you both back to the hotel

Regards

Sharon McEvoy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudarg
Level Contributor
103 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

Booked two rooms for weekend of 25th May to visit the Crick Boat Show and made booking through
LateRoomsCom. A decent price offered and accepted. Ibis, like many hotels of their ilk, offer good value but in exchange offer little in the way of 'extras' it seems that at every turn there is a sales opportunity on their part. Wifi? £4.99. Two T bags per room. Breakfast? £7.70 (poor quality: scrambled eggs like foam rubber, sausages - cheapest catering ones available, fried bread - offered in a bain marie immersed in an inch of grease, toast - a conveyor toaster impossible to adjust so it gives acceptable product. Sugar for cereal - rip open a portion designed for a drink. Side plate for your toast - not available.
On the plus side, a clean room with a comfortable bed and a good shower.
Very much out of the mould of Ryanair, WYSIWYG.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sudarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon M, General Manager at Ibis Rugby East, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback regarding your stay at the Hotel

I was disappointed that we failed to deliver a good experience for you and thank you for taking the time to record where we let you down
I have shared your feedback with the team, and we will address them to see if we can learn from them.

We try to operate a value for Money Hotel, we try to ensure that we don’t cut cost. Wi-Fi is chargeable at the Moment and is a cost to the Hotel, this cost is what we charge, and we are getting free wifi in June.
We always have more tea and Coffee available, we keep the quantities to a level to ensure stock rotation that nothing has the potential of going out of date. The desk is manned 24 Hours a day for further supplies.

I am sorry that you felt the breakfast was poor. Please be assured we do not use cheap ingredients. Our Sausage are local fresh sausages that are cooked fresh and are not frozen or catering ones.
We will look at our Buffet Display, as we do have Bowls, Side plates (next to bread bin) and also a sugar dispenser. We will look to see if we can make sure that these things are visible to the Eye. Sometimes what we think is visible, is not.
We as a team, do take guest feedback and will look at ways to work on there views
I hope we get the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel again

Regards

Sharon McEvoy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Hotel is not located near central Rugby but rather in the industrial zone area but close to the village of Crick. I found the decor and rooms a little "tired" and the television remote frustrating to use - very slow or did not select channels at all.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Richard_Everton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon M, General Manager at Ibis Rugby East, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback regarding your stay at the Hotel

We are nicely located near the Village of Crick

I was sorry to hear off your frustration regarding the remote control.We do get Housekeeping to check this on a daily basis, but sometimes we dont catch them. We do have 24/7 reception cover, that would of looked at resolving this for you. I have passed over your feedback regarding tired rooms to our Head office customer Feedback team.

I hope we are able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future

Regards

Sharon McEvoy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crick
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton
5.0 mi away
Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel
5.4 mi away
Premier Inn Rugby North (Newbold) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Days Inn Watford Gap
Days Inn Watford Gap
#1 of 1 in Watford
81 reviews
5.2 mi away
Mercure Daventry Court Hotel and Spa
5.0 mi away
Brownsover Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Rugby East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Rugby East

Property: Ibis Rugby East
Address: Parklands, Crick NN6 7EX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Crick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Crick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Rugby East 2*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Hotel & Restaurant Rugby East is just off the M1 motorway, with good access to the M6 and the region’s major road network, the Ibis Rugby East offers free parking and en suite rooms at great-value rates. Just a few hundred meters from junction 18 of the M1, the Ibis Rugby East has a convenient location, whether you are visiting Rugby on business or exploring the area as a tourist. The hotel’s excellent access to the M40, the M69, the M42, the A14, the A5 and A45 means that all that the region has to offer is within easy reach. All of the en suite rooms have tea/coffee making facilities and wireless internet access available throughout the Hotel FREE off charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Rugby East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Rugby East Hotel Crick
Ibis Rugby East Crick, Northamptonshire, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing