We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Usefull for Stanford hall events”
Review of Ibis Rugby East

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Rugby East
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Crick
GreenLeadersBronze level
Newcastle Upon Tyne
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Usefull for Stanford hall events”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

This hotel was a short drive from Stanford hall and very good value for money. don't go for the location on its own though as its on a vast industrial estate which is pretty bleak. Once inside its nice, clean and tidy though.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank ruby166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon M, General Manager at Ibis Rugby East, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank your for taking the time to leave feedback about your stay with us.
I have shared this with our Team in our Monthly Meeting.
I was pleased you enjoyed your stay, and was nice to see the event go ahead at stanford Hall, after all the events that were cancelled last year.
We are a good location to some good areas, warwick, birmingham, and on the downside , yes we are on the edge of the drift business estate . But we do have a nice garden adn patio area to sit out in, when weather permits

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Regards

Sharon McEvoy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    169
    66
    24
    24
See reviews for
56
129
29
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

A very good quality for a budget price, staff were all helpful and cheerful, the accommodation was clean and comfortable, they put themselves out to make breakfast at 4 o'clock in the morning and also put on a reserved table for our evening meal,i think the only gripe we had was that you need real potatoes in the mash, so all in all a great place to stay at a great price, well done to all the staff who looked after us,

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMR63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon M, General Manager at Ibis Rugby East, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback regarding your stay
I was pleased to see how well the team looked after you, we always will try and ensure we look after our Guest and if that means starting early for breakfast, then we will

I have taken passed your feedback regarding the Food to our Head Office , who will track this .

I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future

Once again, thank you for taking the time to leave us your review

Regards

Sharon McEvoy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harlech, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Very comfortable and clean hotel and room, the new beds are lovely and comfy. Kept awake by partying neighbours down the hall but nothing much the hotel couldve done if we'd complained.
Staff were friendly and helpful. Didn't eat or drink here as we arrived late and left early due to work. Was worried the hotel would be difficult to find but we had no problems. Ample parking.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingChick30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon M, General Manager at Ibis Rugby East, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your stay at the Hotel
I was sorry to hear that you were kept awake with noise from other Guest. The reception is Manned 24hrs a day,and the team would of spoken to the guest concerned.

I am glad you liked the bed, they are specially designed for Ibis Hotels

I have passed your feedback to the team

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the Near Future

Regards

Sharon McEvoy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bracknell, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 2, 2013

The hotel is situated just off the M1 which is a convenient location when travelling. Rooms are like other Ibises - you know what you're going to get in advance, i.e. nothing thrilling but all the essentials are catered for. Bed was comfy, shower warm, food filling. Only gripe was that we arrived for a late dinner at 10:03pm and were told the chef could only cook certain things, for example couldn't cook anything that required the grill. Seemed a little strange for a hotel chain that advertises kitchens are open day and night for hot and cold foods, when a burger is probably the number one evening/nighttime hot snack...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank tungro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon M, General Manager at Ibis Rugby East, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.
I was sorry to see your feedback regarding the kitchen, which was a bit of a surprise to me.
Due to demand on some Weekend nights we only operate a snack menu, so our grills may not have been on.
Can i ask that you email me the date of your stay so i can look into this. I know when the chef is on, she would off been able to do this for you.
I hope we are able to welcome you to the hotel in the near future

Sharon McEvoy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Re-stayed after a while since my last visit, I can honestly say that the hotel has vastly improved. The staff were welcoming, very well spoken, and polite. The hotel has certainly come on within the last year, as has up'd its own standards, to offer high brand accomodation at a budget price, and at these hard times with money, you certainly get more than you pay for elsewhere.

The beds have been improved so much, they are spacious and very comfortable, so a very peaceful nights sleep is certainly easy to get. It was great to see both managers, who both remembered myself, and nothing was too much trouble.

Will certainly be returning again, too see how much more it can be improved (if at all). The only downside is the lack of TV channels, but if like my stay it tends to be somewhere just to rest up, it is a small issue. Netx time I visit it will be with the whole family, and would wonder is it possible to have the same room, as it was very spacious.

Keep up the good work, and see you again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AScotDownSouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon M, General Manager at Ibis Rugby East, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your stay.
I am pleased that you can see we are always looking for ways to improve, I have a very committed team and we do aim to give good Value for money with an attentive service.
I can understand why you enjoyed the Beds so Much, Accor has invested a lot of time and Money into our Sweet Beds, and we are getting such good feedback
I have shared your feedback with the team, who was happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we all look forward to welcoming you back with your family
When you are ready to rebook, send me an email and I will allocate you the same room if possible

Once again, thank you for taking the time, we get great Pleasure from our Reviews and do aim to give a good standard of service
Look forward to hearing from you
Sharon McEvoy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 28, 2013

The overall quality is of the usual high standard I would associate with Ibis hotels. With spacious rooms and pleasent staff.
The downside being that the noise from the traffic on the nearby M1 meant that if you wanted to open a window for air ,then a constant background sound throughout the night, really didn't aid the possibility of any sleep.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LynnKellyEastbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon M, General Manager at Ibis Rugby East, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your stay at the Hotel.
I was pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and that the team looked after you. I am was pleased to see that you found the Beds comfortable, you may have noticed our Adverts on the TV, Ibis have invested a lot of Time and Money in to our New Sweet Beds, which have been designed especially for our Hotels. I was sorry that you felt the noise of the Motorway hindered your stay.
We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel in the near future.
Once again, thank you for taking the time; we do value our Guest feedback

Regards

Sharon McEvoy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

I stayed at this hotel with my inline hockey team as the hotel is conveniently located for the Midlands Roller Arena. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. I also thought the shower was very good and this hotel punches above its weight with the breakfast as well. We had a selection of hot and cold foods, the food was tasty and plentiful. We also chose to have dinner at the restaurant and the burger I ate was very nice.

There was a TV in the room with UK and European channels. I would've liked to have a widescreen TV, but now I'm just looking for something to whinge about. The only reason I'm not giving full 5/5 for the hotel is because they charge extra for internet. I believe wifi should always be included in this day and age.

I will definitely stay at this hotel again and would gladly recommend it to my friends... in fact, I already have.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Setti21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon M, General Manager at Ibis Rugby East, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your stay at the Hotel
I was pleased to see that you had an enjoyable stay with us, and was sorry that I did not get to meet with you after all the correspondence we did.
We do aim to ensure that we offer value for Money and ensure that we use fresh, quality ingredients on our Breakfast Buffet; you may have even Noticed Local Made Farm Shop Jams.
I hope we are able to welcome you back to the Hotel in the Near Future

Regards

Sharon McEvoy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crick
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton
3.5 mi away
Days Inn Watford Gap
Days Inn Watford Gap
#1 of 1 in Watford
103 reviews
5.2 mi away
Mercure Daventry Court Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Travelodge Rugby Central
5.0 mi away
Brownsover Hall Hotel
7.4 mi away
De Vere Staverton Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Rugby East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Rugby East

Property: Ibis Rugby East
Address: Parklands, Crick NN6 7EX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Crick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Crick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Rugby East 2*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Hotel & Restaurant Rugby East is just off the M1 motorway, with good access to the M6 and the region’s major road network, the Ibis Rugby East offers free parking and en suite rooms at great-value rates. Just a few hundred meters from junction 18 of the M1, the Ibis Rugby East has a convenient location, whether you are visiting Rugby on business or exploring the area as a tourist. The hotel’s excellent access to the M40, the M69, the M42, the A14, the A5 and A45 means that all that the region has to offer is within easy reach. All of the en suite rooms have tea/coffee making facilities and wireless internet access available throughout the Hotel FREE off charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Rugby East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Rugby East Hotel Crick
Ibis Rugby East Crick, Northamptonshire, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing