We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just off the M1 Excellent Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Crick
London
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Just off the M1 Excellent Value”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We have stayed here on numerous occasions when we visit family in the area. The prices are extremely competitive and perfect for a family as the rooms are large and clean and you have access to the swimming pool. The staff are friendly, helpful and local so can advise you about taxis, eateries pubs etc. The rooms are quiet, no noise from the motorway and the hotel is spread out, the rooms a fair way from the bar/restaurant so no noise from there. In the summer there is an outdoor area for bar snacks and drinks which is nice although faces on to a car park.

The breakfast was a large buffet and whilst not gourmet, was comprehensive, hot, cold, cereal bread, pastries, yoghourt and fruit.

Room Tip: The executive rooms are a bit bigger on the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angelina8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RUGNH, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thank you for your comments following your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Rugby-Northampton.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our facilities including the pool area and our breakfast offering and have passed your comments onto the relevant Heads of Departments responsible for the particular areas that you commented on.

At the Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton we always like to hear from customers as your feedback plays an important role in our efforts to continue to meet our guests’ expectations at all times and we thank you for taking the time to respond.

We very much look forward to welcoming you again to the Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    163
    84
    32
    37
See reviews for
116
93
26
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2012

This venue was booked for our Christmas bash from Work.
Rooms were paid for by Company.
However, we upgraded to an Executive room for a small additional fee.

The room was spotless
The bathroom spotless
Reception Staff very helpful and friendly.

Breakfast was buffet style all you can eat.
It was fresh, hot and could not fault it

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graham R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RUGNH, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thank you for your comments following your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Rugby-Northampton and hope that you enjoyed your Christmas party.

I have passed these comments onto both our Reception and House keeping teams.

We do hope we can be of service to you again when staying in the area and look forward to seeing you again at Holiday Inn Rugby-Northampton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Stayed here for one night as part of coach trip to Althorp House,friendly helpful reception staff.Good clean room,usual tv,kettle,iron and hair dryer.Bathroom very clean,good shower.We had buffet dinner and breakfast,both had excellent choice.The hotel was very quiet at night even though there was a private christmas party on.Would recommend to anyone visiting area or travelling on M1.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SimplyYours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RUGNH, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments following your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Rugby-Northampton

We do hope you enjoyed your trip to Althorp. I have also passed your comments onto the relevant Heads of Departments responsible for the particular areas that you commented on.

At the Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton we always like to hear from customers as your feedback plays an important role in our efforts to continue to meet our guests’ expectations at all times.

We very much look forward to welcoming you again to the Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
278 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for a two day conference, in an executive room and eating in the restaurant for dinner & breakfast. The hotel is very easy to get to, straight off the M1 but no real noise drift at night. The room was big enough, I always like the pillow menu, 42" HD flatscreen and the shower was decent. The restaurant was OK if not inspiring and breakfast was a good standard. Why does every hotel have one of those feed through toasters that gets you hot bread on the first way through and burnt toast on the second - for goodness sake, serve toast!!

I used the gym, this was small but well equipped, didn't make the pool but it looked inviting.

No problems with the conference service either and the working lunches were good.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smaske1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RUGNH, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for your comments following your stay with us and am pleased to hear that your conference went well.
I have passed your comments onto the relevant Heads of Departments responsible for the areas that you commented on and we thank you for your positive feedback in particular regarding the rooms.

At the Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton we always like to hear from customers as your feedback plays an important role in our efforts to continue to meet our guests’ expectations at all times.

We very much look forward to welcoming you again to the Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braintree, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012

I stayed this hotel with my family for two nights beginning 23/11/12 for a family wedding a few miles away.
The hotel is well located just off of J18 M1. The hotel was clean and tidy and for the money we paid I couldn't pick many faults. The swimming pool was a bonus and was also clean and tidy with a nice hot tub to relax in.
After the first night I relaised that the door to our room was not locking when closed. Im glad I noticed at this point rather than when returning home late the next night. We informed staff who arranged for us to change to the room next door with no fuss. When moving our personal items I managed to leave my Iphone in the original room. When I returned late that night it had been placed in our new room with a note by staff which I was very pleased with.
My only criticism is more of a personal preference really and this is that the room was very hot. It was an awful cold and wet weekend outside and the first night I really struggled to sleep even though I switched the heating off. The next day I left the window ajar all day and this cured the problem for the next night. Other members of my family did the same thing in their rooms.
Service at the bar on the first evening was efficient. On the last morning before leaving it was a bit slow even though we were the only people in there, This was apparently due to the member of staff not having any cups. He was happier spending his time counting cash rather than actually getting some until we chased him up 10-15 mins later.
The breakfast on the first morning was excellent with a good selection of hot and cold food. The second day I found the hot food had been sitting around under the hot plate a little longer due to us eating later. Not too bad just not as good as the day before.
I would stay at this hotel again if the need arose as it was good value at £100 for two nights B&B for a family of three.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul_M1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RUGNH, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you for your comments. I have passed these onto the relevant Heads of Departments responsible for the particular areas that you commented on.

At the Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton we always like to hear from customers as your feedback plays an important role in our efforts to continue to meet our guests’ expectations at all times.

We very much look forward to welcoming you again to the Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights for brother in law's 40th in Rugby. Great location just off the M1.
Breakfast was excellent and pool was perfect size for 2 young kids, also kids were kept out of the meaning you could have adecent work out without worrying about kids in for some fn and games.
Hotel was spotless and grounds well maintained.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sjhay2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RUGNH, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments I have passed these onto the relevant Heads of Departments responsible for the particular areas that you commented on.

At the Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton we always like to hear from customers as your feedback plays an important role in our efforts to continue to meet our guests’ expectations at all times.

We very much look forward to welcoming you again to the Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brightlingsea, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Good service and good meeting point with coffee shop only gripe is Wifi is not free!

Rooms good food good close to M1 plenty of parking and not much noise.

All round nice hotel good location and place to meet and stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RUGNH, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for your comments following your recent stay with us.

I have passed your comments onto the relevant Heads of Departments responsible for the particular areas that you commented on.

At the Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton we always like to hear from customers as your feedback plays an important role in our efforts to continue to meet our guests’ expectations at all times.

We very much look forward to welcoming you again to the Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton.



Yours Sincerely


RONNIE CLARK
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crick
0.5 mi away
Ibis Rugby East
Ibis Rugby East
#1 of 2 in Crick
383 reviews
9.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Northampton West M1, Jct 16
5.2 mi away
Mercure Daventry Court Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Days Inn Watford Gap
Days Inn Watford Gap
#1 of 1 in Watford
105 reviews
13.9 mi away
The Chace Hotel Coventry
The Chace Hotel Coventry
#26 of 39 in Coventry
498 reviews
4.7 mi away
Travelodge Rugby Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton

Property: Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton
Address: 18 M1, Jct, Crick NN6 7XR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Crick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Crick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in its own grounds on the outskirts of historic Rugby in Crick, the Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton is a spacious, elegant hotel. Its easy to reach just off the M1/J18. The Holiday Inn Hotel has 90 rooms with High Speed Internet Access and air conditioning; 2 are equipped for special needs and 13 Meeting Rooms. Relax in the hotel lounge and bar and dine here and in the cosmopolitan hotel restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, IHG, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton Hotel Crick
Holiday Inn Crick
Crick Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton Crick, Northamptonshire, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing