We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Badby cottage”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Badby, Daventry, Northamptonshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
125katea
Stow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Badby cottage”
Reviewed May 31, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Great cottage, quiet situation but near to other towns if shopping etc required. Beautifully appointed cottage, Val very helpful and available if required.
Would highly recommend. Plenty of towels, bedding etc supplied- you just need to turn up with your clothes- no need to bring anything else.
We stayed with our 8 r old grand-daughter who couldn’t get over how comfy the single bed was- and it must have been as she slept right through a very noisy thunderstorm!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler7...
1 review
“Warm and welcoming cottage”
Reviewed May 12, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The cottage was very comfortable, clean and warm. The toiletries provided were
most welcome, as were the tea, coffee, sugar and milk. Not many cottages
also have a freezer which, again, was very useful.
Unfortunately the TV was not working when we arrived but the owner sorted this out later the same evening with a smaller replacement TV.
Several light bulbs were not working.
It would have been very helpful to have a leaflet explaining how the cooker
worked; for an elderly person it wasn't straightforward and had to be
explained to me!
The cottage was very convenient for Dodford Manor where we attended a
wedding.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Global380...
1 review
“A perfect cottage which always exceeds our expectations”
Reviewed April 6, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

A beautiful cottage in the village of Badby, everything you need is provided and more! Great to have essentials like milk coffee tea sugar provided and even some lovely biscuits! Cottage is beautifully maintained and clean. Great pubs The Windmill and The Maltsers a few minutes walk away and highly recommended. Val kindly provided us with additional bedding at no extra charge when our daughter and boyfriend decided to join us last minute. There were 5 of us staying and we didnt feel crowed at all. My son enjoyed playing chess, dominoes and the other games all provided. Another brilliant stay, cant wait to come back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rickthebl...
Helmshore, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage in charming village.”
Reviewed March 26, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We stayed at the cottage while being in the area for a family wedding. To be totally honest, I can find nothing negative to say about the cottage and it’s location. The village of Badby is charming, almost picture post card, with two pubs, and it was handily located for Dodford Manor, the wedding venue.
The cottage is deceptively roomy, all on one floor, and well set out. It truly wants for nothing, with a decent size fully equipped kitchen, great breakfast bar and comfy sofa. We parked immediately outside, a consideration for me when booking property. The beds were comfortable, and the property was nicely kept, clean and tidy.
Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MKSNEY
Southampton
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Really great little cottage”
Reviewed March 18, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

With an event in Daventry to attend, we chose to self cater at this lovely cottage and no regrets, It was easy to find, warm and with loads of hot water great as the snow and cold outside was considerable. Well equipped kitchen and comfy beds. If our event is at Daventry next year, we will be back

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S6710PUcr...
1 review
“Great accommodation”
Reviewed March 6, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Lovely accommodation, very clean and has everything you need. Owner was very helpful and was there for anything we needed. When we are in the area again, we will see if this accommodation is available before looking at any others.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annikins6...
Seaton Sluice, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautifully appointed and comfortable cottage.”
Reviewed January 8, 2018 for a stay in August 2017

This stunning little cottage makes the perfect Northamptonshire getaway. Situated in a pretty little village it is great for exploring the local area. There were 4 adults in our party and we were very comfortable. This cottage has been renovated and furnished to the highest of standards. 10 out of 10!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing