We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautifully appointed and comfortable cottage.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
31 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Badby, Daventry, Northamptonshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Annikins6...
Seaton Sluice, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautifully appointed and comfortable cottage.”
Reviewed January 8, 2018 for a stay in August 2017

This stunning little cottage makes the perfect Northamptonshire getaway. Situated in a pretty little village it is great for exploring the local area. There were 4 adults in our party and we were very comfortable. This cottage has been renovated and furnished to the highest of standards. 10 out of 10!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimLarge
Alphen
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great stay!”
Reviewed November 23, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Had a great stay, just as last year. Clean, nice shower and nice and quiet during the night. Sadly one of the pubs was closed but will reopen in 1-2 months.
Next visitors will also miss a big spider we removed :D

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 24, 2017
Thank you for being such great guests and leaving my cottage beautifully clean.
Once again thanks with the removal of the spider much appreciated. I hope to see you next year.
Val
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janey59
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Beautiful Rural Retreat”
Reviewed October 12, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This is a beautiful cottage in an idyllic English country village. The house is extremely comfortable, scrupulously clean, and perfectly furnished and equipped. The king-sized room is lovely, very generous and comfortable, with lovely en suite. The single room is also sizeable. Masses of hot water, and frankly, everything you could want. Unlike many, this cottage also has things like salt and pepper, and tea and coffee, which is most welcome.
The village is delightful, and the local walks quite stunning.
For those who don't know the area, it's a well kept secret. Lovely villages and pubs around, and very quiet without being entirely isolated - and a good Waitrose 4 miles away.
Val is a super host, and we had a brilliant weekend. To be recommended most highly!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 9, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mntr0tter
Gold Coast, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed August 9, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We found this cottage to be extremely comfortable clean and homely. Badby is a lovely village in a great location. Val was on hand to offer any asssistance we needed and to check we were comfortable on settling in. She was also very flexible with check in and check out times. We would not hesitate in recommending upper Bray cottage to anyone.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terri D
Tiverton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous cottage”
Reviewed July 29, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What a fabulous cottage, lovely furnishings and everything you need for your stay, even down to milk in the fridge on your arrival. Thank you so much Val. We had a lovely time at your property and you was so helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew T
2 reviews
“An excellent cottage”
Reviewed July 17, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This was our second stay here and have enjoyed both visits immensely. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable indeed, with all the facilities we could want. Rather than use the sofa bed, we have taken our inflatable bed for our second child which works better for us in the evenings. We have found everything to be well maintained and kept perfectly clean. The owner is very helpful and friendly, going above and beyond what we would expect to make us feel at home.

The location is excellent with many attractions within an hour's drive, including Blenheim and Stratford-upon-Avon. The immediate area is peaceful with a very nice pub around the corner and some good walks.

Would definitely recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing