We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Windmill at Badby
Nearby Hotels
$77
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$176
$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$43
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wormleighton Hall(Wormleighton)
$110
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (209)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveler rating
124
54
14
7
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
124
54
14
7
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubfawsley hallfor sunday lunchthatched rooflovely foodfunction roomalesweddingvenue
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 209 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We stayed here overnight as a birthday treat recently and had a very relaxing stay. The evening meal was excellent, and nor could we fault the delicious full English breakfast the next morning. Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable, and thankfully quiet (considering it was over the pub's main entrance!) The staff are helpful and friendly but not intrusive in any way, and we hope to stay here again in the future. Highly recommended for a peaceful get-away-from-it-all break.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Froggie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights while visiting our daughter in Daventry. The staff were so helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Zoe looked after us during our stay and was a credit to the hotel, she was just like a daughter to us, so friendly and she went the extra mile.

We will definately stay here again on our next visit to our daughter's maybe later this year if not spring. Bet christmas is fantastic here.

The village was like a little piece of heaven, so quiet and restful. We felt as if we had been away for a week not a couple of days.

So glad we found this hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed in a family room at the front of the hotel, not deliberately. The bar downstairs was noisy but we were so tired we slept anyway.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marriotts098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

The food was simply delicious and staff very good natured and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. We were a family group of very wide age range and tastes but everyone was catered for (pun intended). Warm welcome, good portions, interesting menu, and very prompt service considering it's freshly cooked. Too many highlights to mention but highly recommended to try yourselves!

Room Tip: Didn't stay here but will on next visit.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Jackie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Stayed here for one night as a break whilst making my way down to Heathrow from the North. The price was fairly premium for a single person and the room was very basic, clean with a nice flat screen TV. There was two others with us and they received a much better room for only a slight increase in price. There was definately more value for couples and pairs.

The check in was excellent and the member of staff was very friendly and took great pride in her work and was more than willing to help with any and all enquiries!

We ordered food from the pub menu and to put it mildy it was simply outstanding. The hotel was worth staying in just to sample the food! A few of us had a meal and every one of them appeared to be amazing.

The only disappointment in this hotel was the lack of internet. They do have it in the hotel however the signal is just poor. For the price you pay I would have expected better in this department and I feel it is something they should rectify.

In summary this placed is priced medium to high however the staff and the food bring the price into line making it reasonable value for money. Should I ever be in this small village again I would probably stay as it has a very comfortable and cosy feel and the food was exceptional.

Room Tip: The Windmill room is the best in the property and worth requesting when making a booking. It is also the one pictured. The Bluebell room for solo travellers was very very small.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We recently stayed at the Windmill in Badby and received a friendly welcome. The rooms were clean and fairly well fitted out. The breakfast was freshly cooked and you could have any combination of food. The bar was busy but the service for bar food was still good. The hotel is in a delightful quiet village but close to amenities.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank daveandles2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews