We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Windmill at Badby
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Badby
Peterborough
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“lovely stay”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

My husband and I ate here earlier in the year food was so nice that we wanted to eat here for our anniversary. We booked to stay on Aug 4th and had a great time , acc lovely and food was again excellent. All staff helpful and friendly and will def be back Thank you

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karenandkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    54
    14
    7
    9
See reviews for
55
60
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

18 of us went to The Windmill on 01/08/2013 for supper ( and a few beers!) a pre wedding supper of friends and relatives before the wedding at Fawsley Hall the next day. We were made very welcome very well looked after.The food , beer and atmosphere was spot on .. The Landlady did a fantastic job in making sure all 18 of us ate ate the same time . A great pub, and if we lived close by we would be regulars.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Great pub in a nice village. Our evening meal was outstanding and the room was nicely furnished and clean. The pub serves good guest beers and has a decent choice of wines. breakfast was excellent, too.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

If you're anywhere in the vicinity of The Windmill Inn, I would recommend stopping by for a bite to eat. We stumbled upon this little pub earlier today and it was such a happy mistake. Steve was very accommodating and sincere. I ordered the ham sandwich and my expectations were exceeded. How do you make a sandwich something divine? I don't know. But Steve and his kitchen staff made it happen. We finished off our meals with the toffee pudding, and it was to die for. A must try in my opinion. Thanks for everything Steve and the Windmill staff! It was a pleasure.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caitlin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northamptonshire
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Had a great meal at this lovely country pub, which has been refurbished well, but not lost its charm. The pub meal menu has a good choice which is supplemented by some tasty specials. The belly pork was superb. Well done to the friendly staff for making us feel very welcome and to those in the kitchen who cooked us a great meal.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnieB222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stayed here before we went to Silverstone. They even served us breakfast an hour and half earlier on a Sunday morning so we could get to Silverstone before the mass of traffic. We stayed in Windmill room which was decorated really nice and a very spacious room. The hotel staff were really nice and made us feel welcome. We ate in the hotel in the evening and I had pâté and it was the best I had ever had and was homemade along with the red onion chutney. For our main meals we ordered from the special menu and my husband had pork and I had duck and it was like you get from a top restaurant. We will be back for a weekend so we can enjoy the hotel and surrounding area.

Room Tip: The windmill room was more expensive but I would pay extra and book this room again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ilovewhitewine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed on 2 previous occasions both connected with work, and always enjoy the food. The rooms are comfortable and clean and the staff friendly and attentive. Makes a nice change from the characterless chain budget hotels.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Badby
1.8 mi away
De Vere Staverton Estate
1.4 mi away
Fawsley Hall Hotel & Spa
3.6 mi away
Mercure Daventry Court Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Cross Roads Hotel Northampton
3.4 mi away
Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel
8.8 mi away
Ibis Rugby East
Ibis Rugby East
#1 of 2 in Crick
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Windmill at Badby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Windmill at Badby

Property: The Windmill at Badby
Address: Main Street, Badby, Daventry NN11 3AN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Daventry > Badby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Badby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Windmill at Badby 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your The Windmill at Badby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Windmill At Badby Hotel Badby
The Windmill Badby
The Windmill At Badby England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing