We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic location”
other travelers have booked this property
Ariel View of the house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ariel View of the house
Cosy sitting room Dining room set for a celebration for14 people
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
Ariel View of the house
Cosy sitting room
Dining room set for a celebration for14 people
Kitchen with Aga Cooker
Boot room - plenty of room for drying boots and coats - even the dog gets a comfy bed
Bedroom one has an en-suite. The beds can be linked together or used as twin singles
Bedroom 2 with twin beds which can be zipped together to make a super king sized double bed
Shower in Bathroom 1, looking through the door to the landing and staircase
Bedroom 3 with four poster king sized bed
Bedroom 4 has a double bed
Bedroom 5 faces south and has a standard size double bed
Bedroom 6 has twin beds that can be linked together for a super-king sized bed
Bedroom 7 is the single room with a good view of the stars
Bedroom 8 with King Sized bed and en-suite shower room and W.C.
Tour De France 2014 racing past the back of the house
Hazel Brow House and Garden
Layout of rooms at Hazel Brow
View over the BBQ Patio, looking, Westward 'Updale'
Beautiful view of the dale
Summer Meadows
Hazel Brow from the  fields by the river
Private footpath back to the house
Winter Snow
Garden party on the front patio
view from the patio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
8 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Low Row, Yorkshire Dales National Park, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Judith C
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic location”
Reviewed August 15, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Wonderful week in glorious countryside - ideal for walking. Fantastic terrace with lovely views of the valley. Spacious house with well equipped kitchen. Used the very handy Little White Bus which runs right past the house, between Richmond and Keld. Just one small downside - parking access pretty steep and lumpy. Would definitely visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 16, 2018
Thanks for the lovely review, so glad you enjoyed the walking holiday. You should come back again now - we've some lovely Autumn walks - how about a mid week deal! Also thanks for the comments about the lumps in the access to parking, all sorted now (but it's still steep)!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dream1377...
1 review
“On night stay for hen do in perfect house and location”
Reviewed July 16, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We LOVED our stay!! We stayed as a group of 12 for a one night stay for an Hen night. We found Hazel Brow house to be the ideal house for this. Set in a stunning location, made even better by brilliant weather that weekend. We wishes we had been staying for a few more nights.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha L
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“All star house, all star views - all star fun”
Reviewed June 26, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

This was our second time staying at Hazel Brow and we continue to love the house and truly appreciate Cath’s hospitality! The setting is both relaxing and stunning and the village is a great point for walks and drinks in the pub.

Cath kindly allowed our daughter to feed the Alpacas- an absolute treat!

During our stay, we hosted a family picnic on the lawn. Highly recommend Guy Fairhurst catering for a dinner or an event. Also, used the Aga to slow cook lamb - YUM

We can’t wait to return!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 16, 2018
Looking forward to seeing you again next summer - will keep a good stock of of this season's lamb! Thanks for your kind comments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine...
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Walking holiday”
Reviewed June 7, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We stayed for a week and had a fabulous time. The house is in a beautiful location and stunning walks are available in the immediate environment. The house has all the facilities you could need and is very comfortable. We were a group of 13 people, including 2 children, and found it very homely and welcoming.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 4, 2018
So pleased you had a great time and enjoyed the lovely walks we have in the dale and the comfort of Hazel Brow when returning from a long walk!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maia W
1 review
“Lovely place to get away!”
Reviewed April 28, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Hazel Brow was an amazing place to get away for the week! We had a lovely time exploring the area on the many footpaths through the hills and fields. Cath was very welcoming and on hand to answer any questions we had. The house was clean and had all the amenities you'd need to hide away comfortably. And the master bathroom! Wow! With a claw foot bath tub overlooking the Hazel Brow Farm, it really was the perfect spot to relax after a long day of hiking the hills. If you're looking for some peace, quiet, and nature time, this is the place for you. A truly lovely experience.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 12, 2018
Thank you for your kind words. It's good to hear your views and know all our hard work is appreciated and of course a pleasure to have such lovely guests to stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
susan381
Gainsborough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Hazel Brow family holiday”
Reviewed April 9, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Just returned from a special gathering of 4 generations for 60th birthday celebration. Location, accommodation, owners support all superb. Couldn’t have asked for more , even bad weather on a few days did not deter from family walks. Catered meal from Guy Fairhurst , fish and chips from local mobile van, supper at Punchbowl pub , and hiring of hot tub - all a success. Would love to return . Thanks Cath

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 18, 2018
Great - so pleased everyone had a lovely time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
don5727
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant house with everything you need.”
Reviewed September 16, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Stayed at Hazel Brow for a 70th birthday celebration. The house was 1st class and we all enjoyed resting, walking and visiting the local pub a couple of times. The owner could not have been more welcoming and saw to everything we needed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 18, 2018
We do our best!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing