We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic find”
other travelers have booked this property
The view over the garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The view over the garden
Bedroom Fern lodge, the studio is part of the house but has its own entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
The view over the garden
Bedroom
Fern lodge, the studio is part of the house but has its own entrance
View
Bedroom
The kitchen area with integrated fridge,microwave,toaster kettle etc
Lounge/kitchen area
The conservatory (Sun room) with lovely views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Robin Hoods Bay, North York Moors National Park, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BarbaraDU...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic find”
Reviewed September 6, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

From the moment we arrived we enjoyed every moment.
We couldn't take eyes off the gorgeous view from the sun room we spent most of our time in there.
The location was perfect so close to everything.We couldn't have asked for more will definely return.

Date of stay: August 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 7, 2016
Thank you. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future.
Best Wishes Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy C
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Another wonderful stay”
Reviewed July 21, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was the 2nd time we've stayed in the little fern studio. Lovely,cosy accommodation with lots of homely touches. Short walk into the village, but in a quiet location with it's own parking. Have not had a bad meal while we've been here. Grosvenor hotel and Wayfarer bistro are a couple of minutes walk away and had great meals at both. Will definitely be back to stay here

soon.

Date of stay: July 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil H
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Outstanding B&B”
Reviewed June 5, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Stayed here for two nights. The accommodation is ideally situated for the beach and other facilities down the famous RHB hill and for pubs and restaurants at the top. Our room was excellent - light, clean and very comfortable with a great sea view. The breakfasts are outstanding and the landlady couldn't do enough to look after us (including a card and bottle of wine for my wife on the morning of her birthday).

Date of stay: June 2016
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dawn v
Redditch
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing little find”
Reviewed June 4, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Sue made the place very comfy very clean lovely touches flowers milk and juice
Very short walk into the town and beyond to lovely walks
A great find fir our short break thank you x

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lesley_ha...
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed March 30, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Apartment was amazing, so clean modern and cosy. With all your needs and extra special touches. Milk, water and juice in the fridge. Flowers on the shelf. View from conservatory was lovely and peaceful. Sue was brilliant, checking everything was ok and helpful with information. Couldn't fault anything.

Date of stay: March 2016
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicarno
mansfield
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent location and good value”
Reviewed March 28, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Went for a short break Thursday to Sunday. The studio was well set out and very clean with some welcome'hotel' touches eg toiletries, tea tray, slippers. The weather was cold and damp but the studio was warm and bright. Its an ideal base for walkers as the coast path, cinder track and cleveland way are just minutes away. We parked our car when we arrived and didnt need it again. The views were fantastic and we will definitely visit again

Date of stay: March 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigeyun
coventry
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely new year break....”
Reviewed January 2, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

My wife and I have just returned from a great 5 nite stay at Little Fern Studio and what an absolute gem! A lovely clean smart studio for 2 in a great location with parking, major bonus in RHB! Ideally situated for the restaurants at 'top bank' and access to Cleveland way and the Cinder Track but only 5 minutes from the lower village and the shops and pubs. The owner Sue couldn't be more helpful and was always on hand if needed for advice on the area, restaurants etc. To have some fairly reasonable weather only added to a great holiday, many thanks Sue, we can't wait to return!

Date of stay: December 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing