We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely caravan”
other travelers have booked this property
Atlas Everglade on superb site
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Atlas Everglade on superb site
Flaskinn 12 caravans away serving good beer and great food Tv with internet dvd;s books and recorded tv
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
Atlas Everglade on superb site
Flaskinn 12 caravans away serving good beer and great food
Tv with internet dvd;s books and recorded tv
Park on the Flask inn site
Bathroom with shower
View from the caravan
Decking with seating
Field to the rear of the caravan
Kids park at close by Grouse Hill camping and caravan site
Woodland and moorland walks close to the caravan
The walk from the site to Robin Hoods bay via woodland walks and old railway tracks
master bedroom with en suite
2nd bedroom
The Flask inn serving fine food and drinks
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Robin Hoods Bay, North York Moors National Park, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rebecca S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely caravan”
Reviewed April 27, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We've just returned from a great mini break in the lovely 'Flossie' caravan. It was a clean, homely caravan on a lovely site and we all felt cosy when it was snowing (didn't need the factor 50 after all!)
We would definitely like to return and hopefully enjoy some of the warmer weather as it was in the perfect location for exploring!

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 29, 2017
Sorry to hear you had snow at the end of April, the weather a weekend before was in the mid 20's . Hope to see you again in the summer months Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 25, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 26, 2017
Look forward to seeing you again Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Linda s
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cosy warm caravan on a lovely clean friendly site with fantastic views.”
Reviewed January 1, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Location ideal for a relaxing break, lovely country walk into Robin Hoods bay, bus stop at end of drive for regular busses to Whitby and Scarborough.
Lovely friendly pub on site which serves lovely home cooked meals.
Home from home holiday.

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 1, 2017
HI Linda, glad you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
claremari...
1 review
“Just what my family needed! Perfect 😊”
Reviewed September 7, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Our family of four stayed in "Flossie" for 5 nights in late August. We found the caravan to be clean and tidy with everything we needed to make it home for our stay. My one only negative was the two slice toaster! families of four would benefit from a bigger toaster...for early morning getaways. The site is quiet and well kept. We used the car to travel about visiting Robin hoods bay, Whitby, Hunmanby & Bridlington. There is however a bus stop out side the site with a regular bus service. We all thoroughly enjoyed our break, can't wait to return.

Date of stay: August 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 7, 2016
Glad you enjoyed your holiday in the caravan, look forward to you staying again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doughnut8...
East Riding of Yorkshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Brilliant 3rd stay for my family with Flossie.”
Reviewed August 25, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

It's just like coming home, knowing exactly what to expect. Ideal base to explore the area. Choice of tv channels increased which pleased our granddaughter and grandad for the evening wind down.

Date of stay: August 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 25, 2016
Nice to see you for the 3rd time, the satellite receiver works well from the communal sky dish, hope to see you again Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire020...
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed August 21, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a great holiday, highly recommended, clean and tidy accommodation. Great communication from Paul. We will be returning in the future.

Date of stay: August 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2016
Glad you had a good time and looking forward to seeing up again. Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alisonb13...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Relaxing break”
Reviewed August 9, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I stayed in flossie with my family for a long weekend in July. We found the caravan to be comfortable and spacious. The caravan was really well equipped and everything was in good working order. Paul had left really clear instructions which covered everything so there was no panic when the power tripped.
The pub on site serves delicious meals and the location was great for exploring the surrounding areas.

Date of stay: July 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2016
Thanks Alison for the kind review, its great the pub does really nice food, there is also cafe on the site which do great breakfasts.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing