We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“forgetful kev.”
Review of Devon House

Devon House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Robin Hoods Bay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Devon House
Ranked #28 of 29 Robin Hoods Bay B&B and Inns
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“forgetful kev.”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

very friendly and helpful owners. made to feel at home from the moment we arrived. lovely room ,nice and clean , very comfy bed. the full english beakfast was wonderful. overall a very pleasant, but brief stay,( only there for one night to attend a friends wedding). would happily have stayed longer if possible. would thoroughly recommend staying here. ( sorry i left with my room keys. ooops.)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kevin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    10
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
3
33
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Durham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We went to a wedding in Robin Hoods bay and stayed at Devon House.
It was a good decision!
Brilliant hosts, lovely room spotlessly clean, comfy bed and fabulous breakfast.
Could not recommend this place enough and we will def be back.
Fabulous location and a short drive from Whitby.

Room Tip: We were in a front upstairs room with a sea view. Lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Level Contributor
172 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Review written in the context of undertaking Wainwright’s Coast to Coast Walk. Accommodation arranged by Macs Adventures. On the route at the top of the town and very close to the bus stops into Scarborough or Whitby. Warm welcome and farewell, and friendly service. Comfortable and well-furnished bedroom. Breakfast room with separate tables. Good breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank downingman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
78 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012

We visited the North Yorkshire moors for a few days and nights and Devon House proved to be the perfect little stop for us. Set in the beautiful Robin Hood's Bay, one of the jewels of the area this little B&B was very clean and offered a very friendly welcome from Elaine & David. A nice room and hearty breakfast, I would not hesitate in returning to enjoy the area again

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lance f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

I was very grateful to arrive here after a tough day. The room, hosts and food were all fine I just wish I'd left myself more time to explore Robin Hood's Bay as what I saw was fascinating and beautiful. No problems with this one.

Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank reimeuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Friendly hosts, lovely rooms and excellent breakfast - a lovely end to our Coast to Coast walk.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flattielover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

We had a really great weekend at Devon House. The room was bright and spotless and with a very comfortable king size bed. David was a very convivial host and cooked us a really good breakfast. Robin Hood's Bay itself is a beautiful part of North Yorkshire and we were so lucky to have good weather which made the views spectacular. It was the best weekend away we have had in ages and we would have no hesitation in recommending Devon House to anyone thinking of visiting that area. Thank you David and Elaine !
Ros and Brian

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Robin Hoods Bay hotels
0.1 mi away
Victoria Hotel
Victoria Hotel
#1 of 2 in Robin Hoods Bay
799 reviews
0.1 mi away
Northcliff Bed & Breakfast
Northcliff Bed & Breakfast
#20 of 29 in Robin Hoods Bay
38 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rounton House
Rounton House
#19 of 29 in Robin Hoods Bay
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Thorpe Green House
Thorpe Green House
#5 of 6 in Fylingthorpe
29 reviews
0.1 mi away
Birtley House
Birtley House
#7 of 29 in Robin Hoods Bay
153 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Villa
The Villa
#4 of 29 in Robin Hoods Bay
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Devon House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Devon House

Property: Devon House
Address: Devon House Station Road | Robin Hoods Bay, North York Moors National Park, Robin Hoods Bay YO22 4RL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > North York Moors National Park > Robin Hoods Bay
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Robin Hoods Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Devon House is a small family run B&B offering guests clean comfortable accommodation. We offer full English breakfast, vegetarians catered for, en-suite, TV, central heating, hot drinks trays in all rooms. Private parking for all guests. Strictly non smoking. Arrive as Guest, leave as a Friend. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Devon House Robin Hoods Bay, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing