We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Robin Hoods Bay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Manning Tree Bed & Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 18, 2013

What a fantastic place. We were made so welcome, along with our 8 yr old son who had a twin room. He was very impressed with his own en-suite and TV. We had the largest room at the front which was spot on. Attention to detail is great and as well as a first class breakfast, there was plenty of helpful advice on what to do and where to go the next day. It was also a nice walk down to the old town which is just amazing and with more than its fair share of good pubs. A thoroughly enjoyable stay. We will be back.

Room Tip: Just ask for what suits you best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (162)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 162 reviews

Reviewed November 16, 2012

Not being people who frequent the B+B scene, we were astonished at the standard of this fine establishment and the friendly welcome we received. Locally sourced produce for breakfast a, relaxed atmosphere and helpful local information allowed us to discover a part of the world we have previously overlooked. This was our second visit and won't be our last.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catriona L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

A real jewel ! Ran by Katy and husband Steve this is well worth a visit.

Fantastic breakfast and the whole experience was a joy !

Nothing was too much trouble.

Keep up the good work.

See you again soon !

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank southport76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

This was our second visit to The Manning Tree and it won't be our last. We have now stayed in the double and the king-size rooms and found both to be exceptionally clean and very comfortable. Our hosts were helpful and friendly without being intrusive. Breakfast was great; my husband really enjoyed his meaty meal and I felt my vegetarian needs were catered for with the utmost respect. Parking and access to the bay are very easy, too.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WelshDragon15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Arriving at 5pm after a 15 mile walk from Runswick Bay (doing the Cleveland Way) then finding our luggage hadn't been transported on to the Manning Tree for us was rather annoying to put it mildly, but Katy our host was soon onto it and trying to sort out the problem. She even offered a dressing gown so I could get out of dirty clothes and shower until clean things arrived. A very comfortable stay, lovely room with attention to detail like fresh flowers and chocolates on the bed. Lovely breakfast with plenty to choose from. Will certainly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 9JMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Our final night of the C2C was made so special by our stay at Manning Tree. The location was perfect for the end of the C2C, we dropped our backpack off and had a leisurely walk down to the Bay. I has miss placed my stone from St Bees and Katy was so kind to give me one to put in the sea. We did a late booking and Katy explained that the only twin room left had one smaller bed which was no problem and we were very grateful for that lovey room and en-suite. The beds were very comfortable and the breakfast was superb. My daughter was driving from Manchester the next day to pick us up and Katy even moved one of their cars early in the morning so that we had a parking space which we used for a few hours while we had lunch down at the Bay. Nothing was too much trouble. Thoroughly recommend Manning Tree. Janet (Queensland, Australia)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

A sight for sore feet after our trek across the C2C trail and a great place to celebrate our finish! Steve and Katy were fabulous hosts, and their b & b was beautiful, clean and cozy. Steve makes a tastey breakfast and was very helpful in planning a trip to York via the train. I highly recommend the Manning Tree,

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bailey d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Robin Hoods Bay
0.4 mi away
The Bramblewick
The Bramblewick
#2 of 2 in Robin Hoods Bay
17 reviews
0.2 mi away
Victoria Hotel
Victoria Hotel
#1 of 2 in Robin Hoods Bay
831 reviews
6.4 mi away
Raithwaite Estate
Raithwaite Estate
#2 of 20 in Whitby
2,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Villa
The Villa
#4 of 29 in Robin Hoods Bay
544 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lee-side Bed & Breakfast
Lee-side Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 29 in Robin Hoods Bay
216 reviews
0.1 mi away
Streonshalh B&B
Streonshalh B&B
#5 of 29 in Robin Hoods Bay
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manning Tree Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manning Tree Bed & Breakfast

Address: Manning Tree Mount Pleasant North, North York Moors National Park, Robin Hoods Bay YO22 4RE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > North York Moors National Park > Robin Hoods Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Robin Hoods Bay
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Manning Tree Guest House in stunning Robin Hood's Bay near Whitby offers quality bed and breakfast En Suite accommodation. Guests have easy access into the centre of charming Robin Hood's Bay fishing village, with its many superb inns, pubs and cafes. Whitby and is many attractions are also within easy reach, either by bus or via the exquisite cliff walk which forms part of the Cleveland Way. The guesthouse was built in 1897 and was once the home of a sea captain. The property retains much of its original charm, combined with contemporary luxury and well appointed en-suite rooms. The house is non-smoking and has central heating throughout for the comfort of all. Guests will love our hearty breakfasts which include a Full English Breakfast option with ground coffee, a selection of specialty teas, a choice of fruit juices and cereals and vegetarian options available. All our rooms are individually decorated and are available in Twin, Double and King Size. Unfortunately the house layout is not suitable for toddlers or babies. Sorry, no pets. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Manning Tree Bed & Breakfast Robin Hoods Bay, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing