We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little fern studio”
Review of Fern Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Robin Hoods Bay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Fern Lodge
Ranked #10 of 29 Robin Hoods Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 10, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights at the beginning of April.Just a perfect place to stay.Thanks Sue we will recommend this studio.No traffic noise whatsoever.Very clean and comfortable everything a couple would need for a few days break.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank jaredLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (130)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 130 reviews

Reviewed April 6, 2014

Fantastic place to stay in Robin Hoods Bay. Peaceful, good value, convenient location, parking, beautiful view, immaculate, comfortable, delicious breakfast and welcoming attentive host. Impossible to find a single fault. Perfect stay. Also, only a five minute flat walk to the Wayfarer - the best restaurant in the village. Would highly recommend and will definitely return.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We stopped in fern studio...part of the guest house. A compact little place with everything you need and a stunning view. Extras like fresh flowers and orange juice and water were much appreciated. I would just like to add that this place was spotless! And so near to everything in the bay.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sharonBarnsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

Gorgeous, modern little flat for two. Included wifi, en suite, comfy sofa, microwave and tea and coffee facilities. A stones throw from the Bay itself, this was a perfect weekend get away. So much so, we are looking to return for New Year. Sue was so warm and friendly too. Would highly recommend this cute little studio flat! :-)

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank paulf86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Fern Studio is a super find. There is a bedroom with ensuite shower room and lovely view, but you also have a small lounge with a kitchen corner, housing sink, microwave and fridge. There is also a small conservatory with table and chairs which has superb view through the large windows - what a lovely place to sit with a cuppa! Sue is absolutely lovely and gave us a really warm welcome. Her breakfast was fantastic (much better than most hotels we have stayed in) and was taken in the main conservatory downstairs with a lovely view over the garden. The main house and studio were spotless and there is the real bonus of private off road parking, whilst still being right in the heart of the bay. Last but not least is the exceptional value.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AliceCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Had a fantastic nights stay. From the moment we were welcomed by Sue, we cannot fault a thing about our stay at fern lodge. Really nice room with amazing view of the bay which is beautiful to see first thing in the morning. All this topped off by a great breakfast selection, which filled us up for the day. We would easily recommend this to others and look forward to going back again. Thank you

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Gagno9-
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

We watched the sun rise over the bay from the bedroom window. Sue is really friendly (even after we were late arriving), cooks a fantastic breakfast and keeps her house spotless. We would definitely recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ian w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Robin Hoods Bay
0.1 mi away
Victoria Hotel
Victoria Hotel
#1 of 2 in Robin Hoods Bay
833 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Bramblewick
The Bramblewick
#2 of 2 in Robin Hoods Bay
17 reviews
6.5 mi away
Raithwaite Estate
Raithwaite Estate
#1 of 20 in Whitby
2,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Villa
The Villa
#4 of 29 in Robin Hoods Bay
544 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lee-side Bed & Breakfast
Lee-side Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 29 in Robin Hoods Bay
216 reviews
0.1 mi away
North Ings Bed & Breakfast
North Ings Bed & Breakfast
#27 of 29 in Robin Hoods Bay
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fern Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fern Lodge

Address: Fern Lodge Laburnum Avenue, North York Moors National Park, Robin Hoods Bay YO22 4RR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > North York Moors National Park > Robin Hoods Bay
Amenities:
Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Robin Hoods Bay
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Fern Lodge Robin Hoods Bay, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing