We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“relaxed weekend in beautifull sea view room”
Review of Thackwood B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Robin Hoods Bay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Thackwood B&B
Ranked #15 of 29 Robin Hoods Bay B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights in the green room, beautifully appointed room, fantastic sea view's across the bay. Fantastic chilled out weekend and lovely weather which was a bonus. Awesome breakfast and genuinely warm friendly people, also loved bob the dog, Thackwood is set in a perfect quiet location with off street parking yet only a 5 minute walk into the bay. Look forward to staying again in near future and would recommend highly.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank toniarob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 105 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2012

My wife and I stayed for 3 nights in August ,our room was perfect with a beautiful view of robin hood bay;. The bathroom was very large and roomy and the shower a good size.The room was nicely decorated and very clean Breakfasts were excellent and tracy and andy were very friendly.We would recommend the Thackwood to anyone. Dave and Val norfolk

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank david e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Our family stayed overnight at this friendly, beautifully decorated and very comfortable B & B. The view from our room across Robin Hood's bay was spectacular. We all enjoyed an excellent full English breakfast before heading off to explore the bay. I would recommend Thackwood highly.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AandJBicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We stayed there for one night.
Our room was large and lovingly decorated.
Breakfast was nice. The owners tried hard to be nice, but we somehow didn't warm with them. We were the only guests and had the impression that they would rather have been left to their own. I don't know.
They have small twins whom we heard a bit from our room, but it was absolutely ok.
The location is great. The room had a brilliant sea view and it was just a 10 minutes walk down to the sea.
We paid 70 BP.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Simone M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Myself and the family spent two nights here and it was delightful. We used all three of the wonderful rooms and each one of them has its own special, homely touch. Breakfast was excellent as there was a wide range of different foods to tuck into.
We all felt at home as everything was 10 out of 10 clean and the rooms were so comfortable and the hosts were soo inviting!
The B&B is also set in a ideal location as it is only a 5minuite, lovely walk away from the great seaside resort.
Myself and the family would defiantly recommend this welcoming and friendly B&B and we will diffidently stop there again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AliciaCampbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Me and my family spent 3 nights here over the weekend of 27th-29th July. It is beautifuly decorated and immaculatley clean. The views from the rooms are simply stunning and the facilitys are second to none. There is off road parking available which is a god send as finding parking spaces is very hard all year round with robin hoods bay being such a popular destination. The breakfasts were superb and cooked with localy sourced food, ( including my favourite, black pudding! ). It is situated idealy for walks and all local amenities. Tracey and Andrew made us feel extremely welcome and made sure we had a fantastic stay. Will definately be back !

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darran e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We stayed three nights in the Green Room. What a beautiful room with a fab sea view. The room was spacious and spotlessly clean. Spacious shower room. Breakfast was delicious, fresh fruit, yoghurt, ceareal full english cooked breakfast . Tracey was very welcoming and friendly and the children where a delight. We would highly recommend the Thackwood. Look forward to going back to Robin Hoods Bay and staying again.
Alison & Trevor

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alison D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Robin Hoods Bay hotels
0.1 mi away
Victoria Hotel
Victoria Hotel
#1 of 2 in Robin Hoods Bay
841 reviews
0.9 mi away
YHA Boggle Hole
YHA Boggle Hole
#1 of 3 in Fylingthorpe
292 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Grosvenor Hotel
The Grosvenor Hotel
#18 of 29 in Robin Hoods Bay
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Saxon Villa
Saxon Villa
#2 of 6 in Fylingthorpe
797 reviews
0.8 mi away
Middlewood Farm Holiday Park
Middlewood Farm Holiday Park
#2 of 3 in Fylingthorpe
218 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Bramblewick
The Bramblewick
#2 of 2 in Robin Hoods Bay
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thackwood B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thackwood B&B

Address: Thackwood Mount Pleasant East, North York Moors National Park, Robin Hoods Bay YO22 4RF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > North York Moors National Park > Robin Hoods Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Robin Hoods Bay
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Thackwood B&B Robin Hoods Bay, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing