We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The photographs really do not do this gorgeous...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Robin Hoods Bay, North York Moors National Park, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ummagumma...
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The photographs really do not do this gorgeous property justice”
Reviewed December 30, 2011 for a stay in December 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Whoever kitted this property out has superb taste, and yet it feels so cosy welcoming and warm. A leisurely breakfast whilst gazing out to sea is a real treat, and the location superb plus an ideal base for visiting other seaside towns nearby. We did not want to go home, but we would love to come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kitchen, for the view
Liked least: Only one toilet idealy another one could have been fitted in
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kip
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
249 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
“Perfect home from home”
Reviewed September 14, 2011 for a stay in January 2011

I have been meaning to put a review on for this wonderful cottage for 3 years and as I have just booked it again for the 4th time I feel I really should. If your looking for a cosy comfortable beautifully decorated cottage this is the place for you. The picture doesnt do it justice, it looks really small but from the front its a 3 storey brick fronted building with lots of living space to enjoy and chill out in. Its very clean and comfortable and has all the charm of an old building but with modern new England decoration. On arrival its wonderful to find a bottle of wine and flowers waiting to welcome you to begin your holiday. And all this with a lovely sea view and thats hard to find in Robin Hoods Bay with its small alleyways and streets.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: nothing its perfect
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Reviewed December 4, 2009 for a stay in February 2009

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: Comfort
Liked least: No parking on site
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nottingham
Reviewed December 2, 2009 for a stay in June 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WIGAN
Reviewed December 2, 2009 for a stay in October 2009

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: THE COMFORT
Liked least: ONLY ONE BATHROOM
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
England
Reviewed December 2, 2009 for a stay in October 2008
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: Cosy, home from home
Liked least: On three levels not suitable for all
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing