We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Robin Hoods Bay, North York Moors National Park, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mealsonwh...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed December 6, 2011 for a stay in December 2011

Just returned from Sterlng House eight of us stayed and we all found it to be absolutly brilliant.Could not fault this place apart from one teeny weeny thing,could you please change the tin opener cos the one thats in there came out of the arc.We would all like to thank you for a great stay and will definitley be back.THANKS!!!!!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull
Reviewed September 24, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Howard L
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great place and great location”
Reviewed July 22, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

The place is great and the location great. Robin Hoods Bay is a fantastic location with lots to do for Adults and Children alike. The apartment is fantastic and well equipped. We had a problem with the fire alarm that was promptly delt with. Unfortunately the neighbors in the apartment bellow were noisy on a couple of nights and woke us up coming home, presumably from the pub, and arguing.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Reviewed January 13, 2011 for a stay in November 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Blackpool
Reviewed November 4, 2010 for a stay in August 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing