We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful honeymoon”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Robin Hoods Bay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
White Owl Guest House + Holiday Apartments
Ranked #23 of 30 Robin Hoods Bay B&B and Inns
hull north humberside
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“beautiful honeymoon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2012

We have just arrived home from staying in the White Owl . We couldnt believe are look the apt was excellent and the owners were very obliging.Its situated in a lovely position overlooking both the sea and country. It is first class and we intend to go back. It also as a parking space for you and close to all amenities. We stayed in the balcony apt which is very spacious plus four poster bed. I loved it so much i did not want to come home. We will be back.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank janet m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    11
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
10
28
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
East Boldon, null, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2012

We have stayed in both the apartment and the garden room and cannot rate this lovely little place, its warm and hospitable owners and the whole experience highly enough. Just booked up for our wedding anniversary- spent last year's in New York and am equally excited about our stay at the adorable White Owl

Room Tip: The garden room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MrsH333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2011

Well situated for RHB attractions and a nice 'side' view of the sea from front window of the Garden View Apartment.
Comfy bed (but bear in mind that two sides are up against a wall, in a corner; so one person has to skootch to the end of the bed to get out).
The host was lovely too, which always helps.
Parking provided but 'tight' for a mid size car (if parked next to another 'mid sized' car).
I wouldn't buy the breakfast again as it was not good (for example, the orange juice was poor - smelled of petrol (?) and tasted odd).
The decor is cluttered & "old fashioned" with lots of 'bird themed' ornaments/plates/pictures etc (reminded me of my great aunts front lounge in the 1970s - which was 'sweet' at first, but not ideal as guest house accommodation really...not for us anyway)

(As this is apparently predominantly sold as self catering - bring your own loo roll! They supplied a mostly empty roll to start you off but did not replenish for rest of stay)

This review is starting to sound like I didn't enjoy the stay, which is wrong. It was mostly fine - just a few niggles along the way which unfortunately made it less than perfect.

Room Tip: With the Garden View apartment (ground floor at front) - you get a side view of the coastline and be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HilsEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
devon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2011

We stayed in the self-catering room.The host was lovely, we could park and it was ideally located to walk down to the village. We felt very at home here and it was great value for money.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rachael_louise_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2011

We had always wanted to visit Robin Hood's Bay and found The White Owl on the internet - and what a find! Ideally situated B&B with good parking facilities and a very friendly host (thanks Ann). Wonderful views from the room down to the sea, the 'village' and beyond. Delicious breakfasts brought to you on a tray for you to enjoy in the comfort or your own room. Lovely front garden where we sat with our coffee playing Scrabble as the sun set. Three perfect days and even our dog was made welcome. We shall return!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2011

Me and my family , myself , the wife and two boys have stayed at the white Owl every August for our weeks summer break since 2009 , also we stay there when myself and the wife have our own little break together in May each year , and we can fully recommend the place ,Anne is friendly and a great host and always willing to accomodate any need you require, The White Owl is situated at the top of the Hill and has its own parking bays for guests,which is a must and saves the trouble trying to gain a space in the car park everytime you go out on a day out that requires car travel, which we found a tiresome task when we stayed in a cottage further down the hill,and also the White Owl has a very cosy self contained apartments which is ideal for a couple , or if you have a family , the lardger apartment is ideal ,The local tennis courts kept the kids amused late in the summer evening , which we deposit a goodwill donation at the end of the weeks stay ,, Altogether if you have a family or just a couple wanting to stay for a long weekend or a week , Stay at the White Owl and experience a great break like we have and always will do for yrs to come

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank andy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2011

We have stayed at The White Owl for the last 3 years and find it by far the best value for money in the bay. The Apartment is very comfortable, clean and has everything you could need inside, including lots of brochures and ideas of where to visit while you are there. Mrs Higgins is a very friendly and helpful host and nothing is ever too much trouble for her. There is also a parking space provided which is essential if you are staying in the bay. We will certainly be back again next year.

Room Tip: Bay View Apartments have large bedrooms and lovely views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank aronsouthyorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Robin Hoods Bay hotels
0.3 mi away
The Bramblewick
The Bramblewick
#2 of 2 in Robin Hoods Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
0.0 mi away
Victoria Hotel
Victoria Hotel
#1 of 2 in Robin Hoods Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
0.1 mi away
Streonshalh B&B
Streonshalh B&B
#5 of 30 in Robin Hoods Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Lee-side Bed & Breakfast
Lee-side Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 30 in Robin Hoods Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Villa
The Villa
#4 of 30 in Robin Hoods Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
0.0 mi away
Birtley House
Birtley House
#7 of 30 in Robin Hoods Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Owl Guest House + Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Owl Guest House + Holiday Apartments

Property: White Owl Guest House + Holiday Apartments
Address: The White Owl Apartments Station Road, North York Moors National Park, Robin Hoods Bay YO22 4RL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > North York Moors National Park > Robin Hoods Bay
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Robin Hoods Bay
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
White Owl Guest House + Holiday Apartments Robin Hoods Bay, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing