We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“top notch”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lee-side Bed & Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“top notch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

My wife and I stayed here during our Heartbeat travels,lee-side we found to be top notch,spotless,comfortable and breakfast was excellent, this is the place to stay in Robin Hood's Bay with margaret and alan in charge.

Room Tip: check website to view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhileHall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
122
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

A well situated B & B beautifully kept. The rooms are comfortable and spacious. Only downside was curtain rather than door separating our room from the ensuite facilities. Breakfast was high quality with fresh fruit salad and tasty cooked food. Margaret and Alan were helpul when needed but unobtrusive the rest of the time - not always the way at B & B accommodation - but preferable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wodie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleethorpes
Level Contributor
171 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

Our third visit to Lee-Side was as enjoyable as the previous three. The room was spotless, bright and had a sea view. It had plenty of room too. The hosts were polite and helpful, and when we asked about the origins of their house they were only to happy to tell us all about Captain Jacob Storm and point out the photo of him in the dining area. Breakfast was lovely, with a choice of fruit cereals and of course a nice cooked breakfast with lovely sausages. We were told they were Cumberland. We will visit again

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevep3919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

4 of us stayed here while touring on motorcycles. The accommodation, the hosts and the breakfasts were excellent. The location is great and a 6 seater taxi into Whitby cost us £10. Would definitely recommend to anyone, and will be staying there again myself.

Room Tip: The suite on the top floor has it's own lounge and fantastic views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank STR1050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012

Lee-Side was a fantastic find at the end of a hard walk. Both Margaret & Alan are really nice people. The rooms were fantastic and the breakfast extremely good.
Well done to both of you

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GordonM227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, UK
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012

We arrived at Lee-side on Saturday afternoon by taxi from Grosmont after a long hard walk from Blakey Ridge. We were made very welcome, the room was excellent, very comfortable. Breakfast was good. We stayed on the Sunday night after being taken back to Grosmont and walked back therefore completing our coast to coast walk. Would recommend this great B & B.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Polly046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

Just return from a two night stay at Leeside. The weather was terrible so it was great that our room and the house were lovely and warm. There were some nice touches in the room, biscuits and bottles of water. Margaret and Alan made us feel welcome and breakfast suited us both well, with fresh fruit and yogurt and a chioce of hot breakfast, not just presuming we'd have a full english. When clearing the room after out first night Alan had noted my wife drank Earl Grey tea and offered this at breakfast... we thought this was very attentive.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank johnnanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Robin Hoods Bay
0.1 mi away
Victoria Hotel
Victoria Hotel
#1 of 2 in Robin Hoods Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Bramblewick
The Bramblewick
#2 of 2 in Robin Hoods Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
6.4 mi away
Raithwaite Estate
Raithwaite Estate
#3 of 20 in Whitby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Raven Hall Hotel
Raven Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ravenscar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,156 reviews
0.0 mi away
Streonshalh B&B
Streonshalh B&B
#6 of 30 in Robin Hoods Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
0.4 mi away
Saxon Villa
Saxon Villa
#2 of 6 in Fylingthorpe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lee-side Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lee-side Bed & Breakfast

Property: Lee-side Bed & Breakfast
Address: Leeside Mount Pleasant South, North York Moors National Park, Robin Hoods Bay YO22 4RQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > North York Moors National Park > Robin Hoods Bay
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Robin Hoods Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whitby ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Lee-side Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lee-Side Bed & Breakfast Robin Hoods Bay, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing