We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stayed on caravan park, ate in the pub..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Flask Inn Holiday Home Park
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“stayed on caravan park, ate in the pub..”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We stayed in a rented caravan at the flask inn for 3 nights with 2 of our grandchildren. the caravan was very clean and comfortable with lovely views over to Robin Hoods bay. the park has its own small play area which the girls loved. we ate every evening at the flask inn, the food was good with an excellent menu, and plenty of choice for the grandchildren. the service was a little slow, an hour between ordering and eating, but the place was quite busy and the waiter did tell us that we would have to wait a while. all in all a very enjoyable break and we would not hesitate to go back again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank terrys821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    9
    3
    2
    4
See reviews for
25
32
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

On arrival at the Flask Caravan Park the caravan was very clean and with a lovely view. The site itself is kept to high standad and the free wi-fi in the caravan was a paticular bonus to our teenage son with a very high speed! The site itself is lovely and quiet but povides easy and quick access to the coast and surrounding moorland and lots of great days out. With regards to the Flask Inn, we had a drink several times in the pub during the week and had meals a couple of times. The food everytime was fabulous, could not fault it! Nothing was too much touble and the staff were very friendly and attentive. My husband does not like batter on fish and asked if it could be cooked without, again, nothing was too much trouble with the staff asking which way he would prefer the fish to be cooked, he ended up having a beautiful piece of poached fish instead, you wouldn't get that sevice in a Wetherspoons!!!! All in all this was our first holiday in North Yorkshire and the Flask Caravan Park, the site was recomended to us by a previous guest, we were definately not dissapointed and would recomind this site to others. We have had a fantastic week, with great weather, friendly people and definately good food!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RichardandDawn5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

The reviews on here seem to be mixed up between the Flask Inn, the Flask Travel Lodge and the Caravan site. The Flask Holiday Home Park is the Caravan site and my review is about the caravan park only.
The Flask Holiday Home Park is a small family run caravan site located on the main Scarborough to Whitby road. There is a laundry room on site, a play area for children and you can also hire dvd's.
The caravans are excellent. Modern, clean, central heated and double glazed. The master bedroom even had an ensuite.
This was was third visit to this caravan site, and will continue to use as my base whenever i visit the area. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Karen Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Well ! After another really pleasant experience at the Flask with my family I decided to recommend on this site.I noted a previous rant and was left thinking what could have possibly gone wrong that what initiate such a response.
This visit and on every other of the dozens of times I've visited this excellent Inn have been a treat.
It can get very busy as it is so popular but the staff are very polite and attentive.
We are a family that dine out regularly in a number of very good places in Derbyshire South Yorkshire and North Yorkshire and I can honestly say the food cooked here is the best I've had.
For a very modest price you get a meal cooked by an award winning chef and served piping hot by the nicest friendliest people you could meet.
In short-Highly recommended !

Room Tip: Brand new rooms in the new wing downstairs !
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brent C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
darlington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I would firstly like to say that if this woman thinks Weatherspoons food is on the same par as The Flask Inn carry on eating there as you have no taste! Me and my wife have eaten there nearly every weekend since the camp site opened this year and my wife normally has the Home-made steak & ale pie with the sage infused pastry lid & Andy's pie is the best she has ever tasted! My next point the staff are some of the most welcoming & helpful we have ever met and nothing is any trouble and will try there utmost to accommodate you. Finally no wonder Nick does not smile when he gets customer like these people through the doors, insults his food & staff. I don't normally comment on trip advisor as i think, and are proved right any one can put anything on these sites and ruin businesses who are doing a fantastic job. I hope people who read these reviews ignore Cara Marsh review & try the Flask Inn yourself s and go on other peoples reviews.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank malcolm s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We returned to the Flask holiday park after two years we have had a lovely holiday and the caravans were amazing. The campsite is on the whitby to scarbourgh road and after the "rush hour" of five til six you dont hear anything. What I loved most of all was the clear skies and millions of stars because there was no street lights what an experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angelefc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

After spending another great holiday at the flask for the third year,things just get better on each visit,clean caravans friendly management great food and drink at the Flask Inn ,managed by Nick Allison,the food is first class and at a reasonable price,served by friendly staff.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank knarf4200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Robin Hoods Bay
3.2 mi away
Raven Hall Hotel
Raven Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ravenscar
1,207 reviews
7.8 mi away
Raithwaite Estate
Raithwaite Estate
#2 of 20 in Whitby
2,023 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Bramblewick
The Bramblewick
#2 of 2 in Robin Hoods Bay
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Ox Pasture Hall Hotel
Ox Pasture Hall Hotel
#3 of 28 in Scarborough
1,527 reviews
2.4 mi away
Middlewood Farm Holiday Park
Middlewood Farm Holiday Park
#2 of 3 in Fylingthorpe
194 reviews
2.5 mi away
YHA Boggle Hole
YHA Boggle Hole
#1 of 3 in Fylingthorpe
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Flask Inn Holiday Home Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Flask Inn Holiday Home Park

Property: The Flask Inn Holiday Home Park
Address: Scotts Fir Cottage Grouse Hill Caravan Park Robin Hoods Bay Robin Hoods Bay Blacksmiths Hill, North York Moors National Park, Robin Hoods Bay YO22 4QH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > North York Moors National Park > Robin Hoods Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Robin Hoods Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Flask Inn Holiday Home Park 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Flask Holiday Home Park is a 5 star, family run, and personally managed for over 30 years. All holiday homes are to rose award standard, and have been receiving this award since 1990. They have double en-suite bedroom, twin bedroom, shower room, full kitchen with fridge/freezer, dining area, spacious lounge with colour TV, free-view, DVD player and free wi-fi connection. All homes are fully central heated and double glazed throughout with outside decking and seating. Local bus service stops outside the site and we have a kids' play area to burn off some holiday energy. We have recently taken back the Flask Inn and fully refurbish the Inn. We have added new bedrooms and upped the standard. Our food is cooked from our award winning head chef. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Flask Inn Holiday Home Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Flask Inn Holiday Home Park Hotel Robin Hoods Bay
The Flask Inn Holiday Home Park Robin Hoods Bay, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing