We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Accommodation, food, service and hospitality absolutely first class!!!”
Review of Streonshalh B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Streonshalh B&B
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 20, 2009

Debbie and Kevin are the antithesis of the 'traditional' (sterotypical) B&B Hosts - they are welcoming, friendly and charming. Streonshalh is super-clean, super-comfortable and the breakfast a delight...You MUST choose this perfect venue when visiting Robin Hood's Bay!

Bob and Helen Hood (and six friends.)

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobhood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (353)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

321 - 327 of 353 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2009

Alex and I stayed at Streonshalh for the second time over the Easter weekend and loved it just as much as the first. The B&B is extremely comfortable, spotlessly clean and homely. Kevin and Debbie are so helpful and friendly that you really want for nothing. The breakfasts are delicious and we even had an Easter Egg waiting for us on Easter Sunday! I think the extra little touches make it even more appealing and a cut above the rest – a hair dryer, cotton wool etc. We can’t wait to go back in the summer.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charliebacon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2009

From start to finish we were treated as valued guests. Breakfast was excellent from the fresh fruit starter through a delicious cooked breakfast to the homemade red gooseberry jam!

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steeringcommittee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2009

It was our first time staying at Debbie & Kevins & it was brilliant, from the moment we got there we were made to feel at home we will definately be going back again. My husband loved the quaintness of the room and the view and the breakfast was enormous I would recommend Streonshalh to anyone excellent value and the hospitality was outstanding " Thankyou Deb & Kev " see you soon Kaz & Gavin Skegness

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karen57Skegness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2009

What a relief to find a friendly, comfortable, welcoming B&B in a perfect, quaint coastal village in the beautiful county of North Yorkshire! My 10-year old daughter and I escaped during half-term for a midweek break to Robin Hood's Bay. Our days were spent walking the coastal pathways and the beaches and taking in the glorious views. We were warmly welcomed upon arrival at Streonshalh, after easily parking on the street with no restrictions. The twin room was large, clean, fully equipped with everything we could need, including bottled water which was such a thoughtful touch. The free broadband was a great perk; not many establishments offer this option. The beds were very comfy. Kevin spent time chatting with us, making us feel welcome, and discussing all the breakfast options with us. He ensured my daughter was fully included in the the discussions and that she had exactly what she wanted for breakfast each morning. The breakfasts were incredible - fresh, healthy, locally sourced. The fruit bowl itself was fantastic, filled with lovely soft fruits, ripe and flavourful - a wonderful feat in February. We ordered packed lunches one day, which were excellent quality and value for money. Kevin and Debbie were excellent hosts, and Streonshalh would be our only choice on return to Robin Hood's Bay.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanuckNorthYorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2009

This was our second stay at Streonshalh which speaks for itself.
Rooms: Stylishly decorated, spotlessly clean, cosy and comfortable beds
Breakfast: Delicious. Start with an amazing fresh fruit salad then a superbly cooked breakfast using quality local produce (cereals/toast etc as well!)
Location: Excellent- very near the sea at the top of the old village. Safe on street parking.
Hosts: Kevin and Debbie are a good team- friendly and helpful yet unobtrusive.
Rating: One of the best B&Bs we have stayed in. Thank you both. We will return!

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ThisWorldisNotmyHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2009

Myself and my partner stayed at the streonshalh a couple of weeks ago, on arrival we were greeted my Kevin and Debbie who couldnt do enough for us, they made us very welcome and went out of their way to ensure we had the best stay possible. The rooms were extremely clean and decorated beautifully. Kevin had promised us a fantastic breakfast in the morning and they didnt dissappoint, we were given a fresh fruit salad to start, followed by a wide choice of cereal and then a beautiful fresh cooked breakfast. We had such a nice stay friday night we decided to stop an extra night and stay on the saturday aswell. Would definately recommend and will definately be making another trip ourselves.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank treacle-pudding22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Robin Hoods Bay
0.1 mi away
Victoria Hotel
Victoria Hotel
#1 of 2 in Robin Hoods Bay
832 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Bramblewick
The Bramblewick
#2 of 2 in Robin Hoods Bay
17 reviews
2.9 mi away
Raven Hall Hotel
Raven Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ravenscar
1,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Villa
The Villa
#4 of 29 in Robin Hoods Bay
544 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lee-side Bed & Breakfast
Lee-side Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 29 in Robin Hoods Bay
216 reviews
0.4 mi away
Saxon Villa
Saxon Villa
#2 of 6 in Fylingthorpe
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Streonshalh B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Streonshalh B&B

Address: Streonshalh Mount Pleasant South, North York Moors National Park, Robin Hoods Bay YO22 4RQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > North York Moors National Park > Robin Hoods Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Robin Hoods Bay
Price Range: $96 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer clean, quiet, comfortable accommodation and can cater for parties of up to 10 people. Hikers welcome, packed lunches available on request. Free Wi-Fi connection. Streonshalh has 6 en-suite letting rooms, consisting of doubles, twins, and singles. We have 4 double rooms, 2 have King Size beds and 2 have 6' Super King size beds. All rooms have flat screen TV/DVD players. 2 of the double rooms can be twin rooms and we have 2 dedicated single rooms with 3' beds. Discount on bookings of 3 or more nights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Streonshalh B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Streonshalh Hotel Robin Hoods Bay
Streonshalh Bed And Breakfast
Streonshalh B&B Robin Hoods Bay, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing