We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Regularly Very Good”
Review of La Piazza 2

La Piazza 2
Ranked #10 of 123 Restaurants in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Richmond, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Regularly Very Good”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Excellent space providing great atmosphere for groups or as a couple. Friendly efficient staff and great Italian Food. House wines very good

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank WilliamGedye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    266
    168
    80
    35
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, average food.”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Great place to meet friends in very pleasant atmospheric surroundings. The meals however are predictable and 'okay' but not amazing. Prices are as most Italian restaurants are, over-priced! Service is good. I have eaten here several times and have always been a little underwhelmed.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Happeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Bit fast and noisy ...”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

It's a busy restaurant and it can sometimes feel too busy ... noisy, very fast service and a feeling that they'd like your table. The food is good and they do a very nice thin based pizza. House wine is OK but the wine list otherwise is expensive. But it is a nice place for a bigger group providing you book in advance!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sally L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I was disappointed by the lack of real choice on the menu. What upset me most was the waiter joining in the discussion we were having with our friends. He overheard us, listened in, then added his own comments. Surely that should never happen in a restaurant.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Efficient fast service”
Reviewed April 13, 2014

We had a wonderful meal on sat 12th April luckily we booked a table the night befor when we went out for a walk because it was packed. As one table emptied it was cleaned and reset within minutes. Very reasonable prices aswell

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank susancoverdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Piazza 2 also viewed

Richmond, North Yorkshire
Richmond, North Yorkshire
 
Richmond, North Yorkshire
Richmond, North Yorkshire
 
Richmond, North Yorkshire
Richmond, North Yorkshire
 

Been to La Piazza 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing