We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a nice lunch”
Review of Lily's - CLOSED

Lily's
Price range: $1 - $8
Cuisines: Cafe
Restaurant details
Richmond, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Such a nice lunch”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

This tea room is lovely and has lots of hidden tables so you can feel like you are alone. The afternoon tea looked scrummy and came on proper cake stands. The panini I enjoyed was also tasty and salad came with a range of dressings, yum!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Fiona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    10
    8
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, VA
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“This Restaurant not in Richmond, Virginia”
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Can anyone explain why this restaurant appears in the list of Richmond, VA restaurants? It sounded delightful and were disappointed to discover we would need to travel quite a distance to eat there. I need notice that somehow it was linked to another business selling property in Richmond. Trip advisor beware of how your site is being used.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank splitwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely cafe”
Reviewed April 18, 2014

We had lunch in this lovely café. The service was very good as was the food and the portion sizes were big, as were the sizes of the scones and cake slices. We would eat here again if visiting Richmond.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mictara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful little place”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Excellent service, food and atmosphere. Gorgeous little touches like the teapots and cup and saucers. Such a cute little place. Absolutely loved it!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BarbieGirl7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“The cutest, yummiest cafe I have ever been to!”
Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

I visited Lily's on Saturday when visiting from York. The decor was lovely and cute...I especially loved the mini tea pots that were salt and pepper shakers! The waitress was attentive, polite and friendly and service was quick. Two of us had scones which were delicious and huge and served beautifully on a cake stand. My other friend had a panini which was also lovely. It was very reasonable in price too. I would definitely go back next time I'm in richmond.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lily's also viewed

 
East Layton, Richmond
Richmond, North Yorkshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing