We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“SUPER HOSTS; AWESOME HOME COOKING; CAN'T WAIT TO RETURN”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cordilleras House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Richmond
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cordilleras House
Ranked #3 of 50 Richmond B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“SUPER HOSTS; AWESOME HOME COOKING; CAN'T WAIT TO RETURN”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

Gez and Liz were the most amazing and friendly hosts I have ever met in a B&B. We were treated to cooked breakfasts, all cooked on the aga, and wonderful home made cakes on arrival. The room was very spacious, clean and cosy and I have not had such a good nights sleep in a long time. I was planning some walking trips whilst I was there and Gez spent some time going through local OS maps of Richmond helping me plan my other walking trips to the Dales. They couldn't have been more helpful to my wife and I. This was truly a home from home experience and we will certainly be booking in again next year. This is a wonderful find in the beautiful town of Richmond. Thank you.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
36
119
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

Went to Richmond for the weekend.
Stayed at the Cordilleras, all very new, clean, modern and "fresh".
The hosts could not have been more welcoming, helpful and knowledgable of the area.
A good base. If you want a little luxury and are prepared to pay a little more, this is well worth it. Some may feel it's a little to much, but we treated ourselves and would definitely use again.
More for professional couples, not necessarily for familes.
Good location and plenty of places to eat/drink at night.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

me and 2 friends limped into richmond after a very long day's hike - this was the second hotel/b&b we tried and boy we were glad we did. we received a very warm welcome from the owners, our room was amazing - the whole place has been newly refurbished in a traditional style and the bed and shower in particular were exceptional. we also were treated to a full english breakfast with all the trimmings and homemade bread. the hosts could not have done more. 10/10!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ashley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

Not done the B and B thing before, but will be doing it all the time after our wonderful time here. Friendliest hosts made us feel very at ease, delicious massive breakfasts, beautiful rooms with comfy beds, amazing old house. We watched DVDs from their library and borrowed several books for our stay, what a brilliant idea! Honestly better than any hotel we'd ever stayed in. Richmond itself was gorgeous, and about 3 minutes walk from the place! Will be returning as soon as we can, thanks for a wonderful holiday :)

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Becci D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
0.3 mi away
The Frenchgate Restaurant & Hotel
0.2 mi away
The King's Head Hotel
The King's Head Hotel
#4 of 8 in Richmond
4.0 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Castle House
The Castle House
#2 of 50 in Richmond
5.0 of 5 bubbles 792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Willance House Guest House
0.2 mi away
The Castle Tavern
The Castle Tavern
#18 of 50 in Richmond
4.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rosedale Guest House
Rosedale Guest House
#8 of 50 in Richmond
5.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cordilleras House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cordilleras House

Property: Cordilleras House
Address: 11 Hurgill Road, Richmond DL10 4AR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Richmond
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sympathetically renovated Grade II listed Georgian stone house,3 minutes walk from Richmond market place. Four large, light bedrooms are finished to a high standard, including king or super-king beds with Egyptian cotton bedding, refreshment tray and TV with Freeview. 3 double rooms have luxurious en-suites,with complimentary toiletries, while the triple room has a dedicated, private, luxury bathroom with gowns provided. Excellent home-cooking and warm hospitality awaits everyone. Ideal for short breaks. Walkers, cyclists and families welcome. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cordilleras House Richmond, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing