We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm welcome to the beautiful Richmond area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Low Gingerfield Farm B&B
Ranked #12 of 52 Richmond B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We had a really great overnight stay, in a farmhouse with magnificent views over towards Teeside. We were warmly greeted with tea and cakes, and the room (with seperate dressing room and bathroom)was large and comfortable. Breakfast was filling, and overall it was a really positive stay which we would love to repeat in due course.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew_Deuchar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (115)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 115 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2013

We loved our stay at Low Gingerfield Farm. Gill, the owner, couldn't have done more for us. We had a lovely warm welcome with tea and cakes in the sitting room after being shown to our room. We stayed in 'Blossom' - it is a huge room, with a large double bed - so comfortable - which is very modern in decoration. There were added homely touches, such as a plant, and little ornaments and such. Gill brought us fresh milk for our tea and also provided chocolate bars for refreshment :-) the room also had a dressing room which led onto a large bathroom with a double shower. Breakfast was plentiful and Gill asked about what we would like the night before. The whole stay was very unique. The Farm itself is located a little outside Richmond - this wasn't a problem for us. We walked into Richmond, which took about 20 minutes at a very lazy pace, although most of the way there wasn't a footpath so not ideal for walking at night. We got a taxi back which cost £5. We had asked Gill for recommendations on where to eat, which she gave and didn't disappoint - we ate at a lovely italian called La Piazza. It was in a prime location for exploring the Yorshire Dales. Absolutely gorgeous! Although the house was rather old, all the rooms were decorated modernly, and was very homely. All in all, a lovely stay :-)

Room Tip: We stayed in 'Blossom' which is a superior room with amazing views over the countryside. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmmyLou1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gilly140, Owner at Low Gingerfield Farm B&B, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Thank you, it was lovely meeting you both.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed at this B&B with our 8 month old baby for one night. We loved it! On arrival we were warmly welcomed with tea and home made cake!! We stayed in the Willow room and found it so cosy and snug. It was perfectly clean and decorated to a high standard. The bathroom was traditional in style with a shower. The bed was very comfortable. The farm house is so gorgeous, peaceful with amazing views of the rolling hills. If you're into animals the farm has horses, sheep, chickens (with chicks!), a cat and a dog, all so cute and friendly! The host Gill really makes the place, she Is so warm and friendly and keen to make sure you have everything you need. As we were with our baby Gill suggested we might like to pick up a local take away and sit in the lounge with the real log fire for our evening meal, a great idea we would never have thought of or thought would be an option when staying in most B and B's. But it felt like nothing could be too much trouble. There was Italian, Chinese and Indian all available within a short drive. She was also helpful in suggesting local pubs we might have liked to try for an evening meal. We decided that staying in was a perfect idea as our baby lay asleep in bed while we sat downstairs within ear shot eating pizza, drinking wine in front of the fire, just what we needed! Much less stressful than attempting to eat out. I suppose we were lucky there was no one staying in the other room so we had the spacious lounge to ourselves. As there is only two rooms available for B & B there is a real intimate feel without it feeling intrusive, a real home from home feel but feeling very pampered. Breakfast was gorgeous, made freshly by Gill. There was such a range of cereals, fruits, yoghurts and then a full cooked breakfast. We spent the day exploring the local shops in Richmond town centre and drinking cups of tea and eating cake then the next day walking in the hills in nearby Reeth, amazing scenery! I would strongly recommend this B & B to anyone, particularly for a romantic escape for couples with young babies in need of a treat and we will definitely be returning! A real gem!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SmallfryEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

This b&b is set in the most beautiful countryside. It is a lovely walk into Richmond which takes about 20 mins. The town has some lovely places to eat. The owner Gill couldnt do enough for you. Lovely tea and cakes when we arrived, nice quiet sittingroom to relax in. The most comfortable bed in the willow room. The breakfast was 1st class and kept us full allday. Would recommend this b&b to friends and family. Cant wait to go back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Could not of asked for a more friendly or accommodating owner, Gill really made our stay special. Our room was very large,beautiful and spotless, with stunning views, I even woke up just to watch the sun rise. Breakfast was delicious. Gill recommended some great places to visit while we were there. This really is a fantastic B&B, so quiet and peaceful and we are all looking forward to returning... even our 2year old daughter.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Thank you to the lovely lady that made my stay worth while. To start with the old farm building is very impressive with some or the best views in North Yorkshire. On arrival we was greeted with a friendly welcome and she was very helpful. The room was at a good size and very clean. The breakfast was very nice and large. all in all my trip to Low Gingerfield farm was amazing. We would defiantly recommend to others.

Thanks John and Shell

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnnyP9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We had never been to Richmond and found this little gem of a place Gill the owner was very welcoming tea and home made cakes to start with what more could you possibly want.
The house was so calm and relaxing and from each room you had splendid views across the rolling landscape. Our room was spotless comfortable beds and everything you needed.
Gill was only to pleased to recommend places to visit and and enjoy locally cooked evening meals.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
1.5 mi away
Holly Hill Inn
Holly Hill Inn
#10 of 52 in Richmond
169 reviews
3.1 mi away
Premier Inn Catterick Garrison Inn Hotel
1.1 mi away
The King's Head Hotel
The King's Head Hotel
#4 of 8 in Richmond
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hack & Spade
Hack & Spade
#3 of 3 in Whashton
90 reviews
1.8 mi away
Whashton Springs Farmhouse B & B
1.1 mi away
The Frenchgate Restaurant & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Low Gingerfield Farm B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Low Gingerfield Farm B&B

Address: Low Gingerfield Farm Aske, Richmond DL10 5EY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Richmond
Price Range: $111 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Low Gingerfield Farm B&B is set in a superb location with stunning views of the Yorkshire Countryside. We are situated in Aske near to the historical town of Richmond. Our location is popular for walkers as the Bridleways & Coast to Coast are close by.We are also in an ideal location for Golfers as we are in close proximity to Richmond Golf Club ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Low Gingerfield Farm B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Low Gingerfield Farm B&B Richmond, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing