We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Old Brewery Guest House
Nearby Hotels
$150
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Middleton Lodge(Richmond)
$190
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Catterick Garrison Hotel(Catterick)(Great Value!)
$68
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A66 Motel(Richmond)
$84
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$45
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
$53
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (217)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveler rating
133
50
19
9
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
133
50
19
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoast to coaststayed hereprivate courtyardcycling tripeggs benedictlovely walk along the rivershort walk from the centrebreakfast menuhomemade yogurtlovely guesthousefull englishsmoked haddockfour poster bedlovely coupletwo night staypacked lunchcompote
Filter
Updating list...
178 - 183 of 217 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2012

We were recommended and not disappointed. The accommodation was beautiful and comfortable and the little courtyard garden delightful. The staff could not have been more helpful or friendly.

Breakfast was definitely walker's portions, generous and a wonderful choice, including smoked salmon & scrambled eggs or eggs benedict, not normally seen on a menu in a small guest house.

The staff were very happy and the atmosphere joyful. We stayed an extra night as we so enjoyed our visit.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

For quite a high price(£55 for single) they should do better. Room was "next door" and made me feel quite depressed as very uncared for and reminded me of a student room. The whole area really smelt of cigarette smoke which really wasnt nice. Previous reviews have made a variety of comments on things they could have easily sorted but they appear not to be bothered. No sign of owners and the place seems to be run by a manager? Having said that the breakfast was one of the best I have had but didn't make up for the rest. I won't be returning.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

On arrival not a very friendly lady more interested in walking her dog and not being around for help. Room was nice overlooking green except my bed I could feel every spring - it needs a new one, Bathroom needs a good clean with bleach, toothbrush and hot water round parts of shower ledges and tiles, the vanity top in sink had soap slime left at the back, and tiles needed cleaning of old tile adhesive, mould and again a hot soapy wash, Also after walking we needed a hot bath no water and NObody around to help. It seems we were not the only ones with this problem. The breakfast was very good and the ladies were very nice. As it is SherpaVan Guest House they need to sort out these problems

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alicelilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Really enjoyed our two night stay. Very comfortable accommodation and the breakfast was excellent. The staff did a fine job looking after us. Quite a stunning location and only five minute walk to the town centre and pubs. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We had a fabulous time at this gorgeous B n B. The service was excellent, the staff were very helpful and went out of their way to make our stay relaxing and enjoyable. The rooms were fantastic and we were treated to delicious hot cooked breakfasts each morning. The breakfast menu was extentsive with everything from fruit and cereals to the full cooked English breakfast with black pudding!
We would definitely stay here again and would recommend this place to our friends and family.
Alicia Russell. Melbourne

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alicia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews