We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real gem in a beautiful Yorkshire valley”
Review of Browson Bank B & B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Browson Bank B & B
Ranked #30 of 51 Richmond B&B and Inns
Corby, United Kingdom
1 review
“A real gem in a beautiful Yorkshire valley”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We stayed overnight on our way to Scotland and were welcomed with a glowing log fire and a pot of Yorkshire tea and biscuits. The welcoming was, as said by others, just like coming to a home you have known for ages. Will surely be back again as its only a few miles from Scotch corner and makes a good halfway house. Thanks for the stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank springboksue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
8
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights for local wedding nearby.

Lovely warm welcome, great location and excellent breakfast with the sausage worth a special mention.

Would not hesitate to come back.

Oh, and its an absolute bargain as well!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EHOonCall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby uk
Level Contributor
165 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We spent three wonderful nights at Kim's B&B. The room was spacious, clean and tastefully decorated. We had an amazing breakfast each day with fantastic sausages! Kim was a great host and helped us plan our trip. We will be back.

Room Tip: We had the green room very spacious and en suite ....lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We stayed at Browson Bank for a few days in November last year vowed we would go back because we had the warmest welcome from THE most hospitable family in beautiful surroundings. How happy am I that we did. The sun shone, the welcome is as warm and we went off to explore the Lakes, the Dales and lots of lovely towns near by. Actually, we were spoilt for choice where to go, and of course we will be forced to come back again. Oh dear, not more of Kim's amazing farmhouse breakfasts!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malvern, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 4, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay at Browson Bank Farm. At £30 per night (at time of writing,4/8/2012) it's very good value. Friendly welcome, lovely room, and nice cooked breakfasts looking out at newly-made barley hay bales. Only issue was that my satnav took me to the farm due east (via their postcode DL11 7HE). However, I 'phoned the farm and I was told to head back to the A66, drive a bit further west and take the first left just after the beginning of the dual carriageway. This is not the farm's fault - they haven't been allocated a proper postcode.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with IKnowUK

Helpful?
Thank CarolusTheGreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Yorkshire
Level Contributor
66 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012

We stayed here 18 months ago. This place is immaculately kept by the very friendly host Kim. Our room was beautiful and so comfortable.
Breakfast was one of the nicest we have had , all freshly cooked and piping hot. Lovely coffee too.
Was a delight to relax in the beamed guest lounge with the huge old fireplace.
We visited Richmond and Castle Barnard from here.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank racingqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2011

Of the highway, over the hill, down the lane to a stone house that is, incredibly, a converted granary. And what a conversion! This is a house with character as well as being very comfortable and well-run. A warm welcome and a cup of tea by the fire in the living room gave us a great first impression, and set the tone for our whole stay. Our room was large, comfortable and supplied with everything we needed and the breakfast was excellent in the best farmhouse tradition. The hosts, Peter and Kim, were generous with their time and seem to enjoy having guests. They had excellent recommendations for dinner at a nearby pub and drives around the beautiful dales. They were happy to answer all our questions about life on a working farm too. And all for a very reasonable rate. One suggestion: be patient when contacting Browson Bank by email. Their internet connection sometimes is not reliable. But they did get back to us, and we were very glad they did. An alternative would be to phone, of course.

Room Tip: they are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank freedance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
1.7 mi away
Fox Hall Inn
Fox Hall Inn
#1 of 1 in East Layton
28 reviews
6.5 mi away
Rosedale Guest House
Rosedale Guest House
#8 of 51 in Richmond
218 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Shoulder of Mutton Inn
The Shoulder of Mutton Inn
#1 of 1 in Kirby Hill
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
The Turf Hotel
The Turf Hotel
#37 of 51 in Richmond
68 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hollymoor House
Hollymoor House
#1 of 1 in Aldbrough St John
48 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Gorse Grove Bed & Breakfast
#9 of 16 in Richmond
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Browson Bank B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Browson Bank B & B

Property: Browson Bank B & B
Address: Browson Bank Browson Bank | Dalton, Richmond DL11 7HE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Browson Bank B&B offers a warm welcome to this farmhouse bed and breakfast accommodation on a 300 acre working arable farm. Situated in a scenic location close to the ancient towns of Richmond and Barnard Castle. It is ideal for exploring the beautiful Yorkshire Dales. The house itself is a lovingly converted granary building and offers comfortable, homely guest rooms and serves delicious breakfasts made using locally sourced ingredients. Ideal for an overnight stay, or a longer break. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Browson Bank B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Browson Bank B & B Richmond, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing