We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable bed and breakfast in the village of Skeeby”
Review of Ewden House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Richmond
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ewden House
Ranked #27 of 52 Richmond B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Anyone needing accommodation near Scotch Corner will be very comfortable at Ewden House which is situated in the village of Skeeby not to far from Richmond. On a chilly late spring afternoon we were shown to our room in the converted stable block alongside the owners house to discover a wall of warmth met us at the door. The room had everything you could wish for including generous tea and coffee making facilities with biscuits plus a small decanter of sherry in case you needed something stronger. After staggering in later that evening we enjoyed a good nights sleep in the cosy room. The following morning we had breakfast in the conservatory attached to the main house overlooking the surrounding countryside. The menu of choices was extensive and generous - we did not need further replenishment till much later that day. I would not hesitate to recommend Ewden House. We thought that the £65 charged was excellent value for the two of us and would definitely stay there again when next in the area.

Room Tip: All rooms overlook open countryside and are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dianneLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (41)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 41 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2014

What a fantastic place to stay! we recently visited the area for a wedding at Middleton Lodge, Lynne and Keith were brilliant and very kindly offered us lifts over to Middleton Lodge not only for the wedding but also the night before for evening supper! The rooms are lovely and the breakfast was great with a really nice selection! Staying here is a must if you're in the area!

Tanya and Kieran Feb 14

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Tanyamacmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed at Ewden House one night as we had been invited to a wedding at Middleton Lodge. They couldn't do enough for us. They ferried us across to Middleton Lodge and recommended a taxi firm for our return. The breakfast the following morning was brilliant.. The rooms are 'just so' with lovely finishing touches, really welcoming and comfortable. This is one of the nicest b & b's we have ever stayed in and will certainly return.

Room Tip: I couldn't imagine there being a 'bad' one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cbreeze2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We recently stayed at Ewden House B&B while visiting the area for a friend’s wedding… we cannot recommend it enough! Its Fantastic!
The rooms are wonderful, location great but what really makes it are the hosts!
They couldn’t do enough for us!
We will definitely visiting again in the near future for a full holiday this time!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophie143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

I stayed at this lovely B&B this weekend with my girlfriend and another couple as part of a wedding party at the nearby Middleton Lodge. From being picked-up by the owners at the train station late Friday night, to excellent breakfast, to lending me a t-shirt to go running in, to dropping us off again at the station on the Sunday this was a fantastic find, run by a lovely welcoming couple. I would definitely recommend to others and would stay again if in the area. Thank you very much.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This was by far the best B&B I have ever stayed in. We had family visiting from South Africa and the welcome was very warm and the kids just loved Lynn and all the animals on the farm.The rooms were very cosy and the breakfast was superb. Lynn even gave the kids ice cream one evening-the kids actually said they would love to go and stay there again! I would highly recommend Ewden House for a perfect break anytime of the year.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hester B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We loved our stay at Ewden House. The rooms are beautiful and cozy with all modern amenities but also the quaintness of a real stable door. We wished the weather had been warm enough to open the top of that half door! There is something very peaceful about looking out the window of your room to see horses peering over their stall doors. The porprieters couldn't have been nicer and the breakfast was also excellent. We hope to have the opportunity to stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annie437_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
0.0 mi away
Rosedale Guest House
Rosedale Guest House
#9 of 52 in Richmond
227 reviews
0.0 mi away
Premier Inn Catterick Garrison Inn Hotel
0.0 mi away
Whashton Springs Farmhouse B & B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hollymoor House
Hollymoor House
#1 of 1 in Aldbrough St John
57 reviews
0.0 mi away
The King's Head Hotel
The King's Head Hotel
#3 of 8 in Richmond
397 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Frenchgate Restaurant & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ewden House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ewden House

Address: Richmond DL10 5ED, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Richmond
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Richmond
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Ewden House Richmond, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing