We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Castle House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A66 Motel(Richmond)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (929)
Filter reviews
929 results
Traveler rating
891
37
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
891
37
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrichmond suiteglass of winewensley suiteeasby roomlucy iandoor handleon arrivalb bmarket squarel'occitane toiletriesattention to detailchocolates leftwarm welcomeroll top bathwelcome drinksloping floorslittle touches
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
877 - 882 of 929 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Just stopped here for 2 nights in May to celebrate our birthdays, lovely accomodation with excellent hospitality and nice little touches. Hosts were lovely and would highly recommend this little gem and the whole Richmond experience.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent but if you are really tall it might be an idea to avoid the top floor room.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris5658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucyRawlins, Owner at The Castle House, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

It was great to welcome you both and so pleased that you came here to celebrate your birthdays Ian & I hope that you have lots of lovely memories of your weekend here. Hopefully we will see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay, room was lovely. Breakfast was great and the welcome was superb. On arrival we were given a glass of wine to enjoy in the sunshine. On retiring to bed there were chocolates left on our door handle. This touches made our stay extra special. My wife and I really appreciated it. Our host Lucy was even very understanding when I took the room keys home. We wouldn't hesitate in going back.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed to be lovely
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dekorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucyRawlins, Owner at The Castle House, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

It was a pleasure having you and thank you so much for all the lovely things you have said. Thank you also for sending the keys back so quickly, it was really appreciated. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

What an amazing place. Lucy and Ian were the perfect hosts, nothing was too much trouble. We stayed in the Richmond suite which was sheer luxury, and an absolute bargain. The breakfast was delicious with plenty of choice. We'll definitely be recommending this place to all our friends.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karenw1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

when we knocked on the door we were so very welcomed by Lucy and made to feel special. the room was very tastefully decorated and was so very clean with every attention to detail thought about. the breakfast was amazing. i would and will be going back to stay. thankyou for making my sons homecoming so special for us.

kevin and cheryl Deller

Room Tip: all rooms are good
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheryl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We were so glad we found this charming accommodation. It is the perfect place to stay. We only stayed one night, on our way to the Lakes and wished we could have stayed longer. The attention to detail is impeccable. We stayed in The Wesley Suite, which was large and beautifully furnished. There was plenty of hot water to relax in the beautiful roll top bath in the immaculate en-suite. The bed was comfortable and the bedding and decor was first class. Breakfast was excellent with fruit, yogurt, cereals, etc., and also delicious full English cooked to order. Lucy and Ian were most welcoming and couldn't do enough. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit and will be returning for a longer stay soon. Richmond is a quaint and interesting town which we hope to explore further next time. All in all Castle House couldn't have been better. Many thanks for a perfect stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JOHNC844515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucyRawlins, Owner at The Castle House, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Ian & I were delighted to welcome you both to The Castle House and thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us despite being so short. We do hope that you will be able to return soon and perhaps treat yourselves to The Richmond Suite.

Your comments are extremely kind and it is lovely to know that our guests feel looked after and enjoy everything that we provide.

Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews