We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 STAR EVERYTHING”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Richmond
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Arandale Guest House
Ranked #19 of 52 Richmond B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Stayed here as a group of four , 9-11 November for a Silver Wedding treat . And treat it certainly was . Paul , the most genial of hosts , welcomed us to this superb establishment where nothing is left to chance . As the saying goes, you get what you pay for and you pay for and get superb service and value for money . Well furnished , yet spacious rooms , immaculately clean and every extra provided that you may have forgotten to bring . Treat yourself to an hour's session in the spa tub at no extra cost .
2-3 minutes walk to the market place where there is an abundance of pubs and eateries. Try La Piazza Italian restaurant. Perfection . Also , if you're feeling energetic , there are riverside and castle walks
What more is there to say ? Faultless

Room Tip: we had the balcony room 3, which in summer would be wonderful. but if you really want to pamper your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rhino25leeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (301)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 301 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2013

we stayed for 2 nights, with friends who were up for a reunion. lovely rooms, we had the balcony which was a godsend! although looking at every other room I would be hard pressed to decide which one I would request when we stay again. Paul was wonderful, breakfast amazing he even put the tables together on the second day so we could all sit round for the meal. thank you x
I cannot recommend this place enough

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlisonjayneHull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We stayed two days at the Arandale on the Coast to Coast trail and really enjoyed our stay. The guest house is well situated to enjoy the town. Our room was very comfortable, the bed big (a king size), and the room well furnished with antiques. Paul went out of his way to make our stay comfortable. I would highly recommend a stay at the Arandale.

Room Tip: Room 2 has a king bed and is very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We stayed 3 nights at the arandale guest house, we was greeted by Paul and nothing was to much trouble from start to finish of our stay. We had room 2 with an amazing queen size bed, the cava and chocolates was a very special touch as it was also our wedding anniversary. The hot tub was fantastic, Paul's breakfast was the best we have ever had, especially is homemade muesli. Richmond town has some nice pubs and restaurants. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

I stayed at Arandale twice over the 2013 summer. The accommodation is spacious with all mod cons and gadgets, and host Paul very attentive and helpful. The first visit was during the Coast to Coast walk when two nights were spent taking a day out and exploring enjoying Richmond. I was so impressed that I returned with my wife to revisit and enjoy the hospitality before heading down to Gatwick.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We weren’t over happy the accommodation on our first stay in Richmond so we did our usual trip advisor search and found the Arandale Guest House. Situated about 200yards out of the town centre it was in a great location set in an quiet elevated position. There is no parking at the Arandale but parking is not a problem roundabout. We got a nice cheery welcome on arrival. We had room 3 looking out the back with a door onto the decking (would be great on a hot summers evening to sit out there with a glass of wine). The room was a nice size and with a larger than usual on-suite bathroom, nice and roomy not at all cramped. We were as warm as toast in this B&B the central heating was on in abundance.
Breakfast was served at individual tables in a spacious room. This breakfast was by far the nicest presented of all the B&B’s and hotels we have ever stayed at and we cannot fault it at all. We have found our base at Richmond and we will be staying again without a doubt.

Room Tip: all the rooms are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HJFLancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We were very fortunate to have a fantastic room in a fantastic B&B during our two night stay in Richmond. Our room had a side vestibule which allowed us to spread out, much appreciated as we were in for two nights. Our host Paul was very accommodating and his attention to detail was very much appreciated. He knows how to make you happy

Our bed was huge and quite comfortable. Breakfast was very good and always very imaginative. A recommend stop in Richmond, highly recommended to all. Richmond is great as well!

Room Tip: ASk for room #2 looking out the front of the house, a room with a small side vestibule.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelonVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
0.2 mi away
The King's Head Hotel
The King's Head Hotel
#3 of 8 in Richmond
390 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Frenchgate Restaurant & Hotel
0.0 mi away
Rosedale Guest House
Rosedale Guest House
#7 of 52 in Richmond
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Castle Tavern
The Castle Tavern
#18 of 52 in Richmond
153 reviews
0.1 mi away
Willance House Guest House
0.3 mi away
The Castle House
The Castle House
#2 of 52 in Richmond
883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arandale Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arandale Guest House

Address: 27 Queens Road, Richmond DL10 4AL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Richmond
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Richmond
Price Range: $113 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arandale is a largge victorian town house only a short walk from the town ctr.We offer luxury rooms all equiped to the highest standard. Free use of the Hot tub ,Robes and slippers provided.Free wi-fi throughout the house. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Arandale Guest House Richmond, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing