We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Arandale Guest House
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Richmond
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
A66 Motel(Richmond)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (301)
Filter reviews
301 results
Traveler rating
287
8
3
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
287
8
3
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubcoast to coast walkb bfour poster beddays walkingplace to staylittle extrasa great stayensuite bathroomfresh fruitdelicious breakfastlovely placetinahostaccommodationhouselaundry
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
285 - 290 of 301 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2011

stayed here with friends in april 4 rooms were booked all were magnificent and all with their own original design. There is a hot tub in the back garden with a lovely fish pond, excellent location and owners really friendly. Breakfast was lovely and finished in style.
Definately the place to stay if you are visiting richmond ! When i called to book Paul also gave us the head up on where to book evening meal so all was pre arranged and we had an excellent time.

Room Tip: back rooms are quieter and off the main road
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fireyfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2011

From start to finish our visit here was really special. Nothing is too much trouble for Paul and Tina, they have thought of everything to give you the ultimate experience at an incredible cost.. It really feels more like a five star hotel than a guest house. Would recommend the scrambled eggs with smoked salmon for breakfast and if it were 'Three in a Bed' would definitely overpay!. What a gem.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blacktopsydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2011

the problem with reviews are they are subjective opinions based on the reviewers own personal standards, ordinarily. Unless that is you stay at Arandale that is, whether you are a discerning traveller or treating yourself to a 5 star accommodation I am sure you will be absolutly thrilled at the standard of accommodation as me and my partner were as we saw in the new year at the arandale guesthouse' hot tub with a bottle of taittinger.

The bed is often commented on for how comfortable it is but the size came as a very pleasant surprise...and truly it is. We had room 3 and it was beautiful with its own dressing room!! The plasma TV was the only sign that reminded you that you weren't in fact in the Georgian or Edwardian period. The Rooms have lovely high ceilings with every convenience one could or would wish for. I could list them but I wouldn't want to spoil the surprise for you.
Breakfast was a lovely too. I cannot enthuse about Arandale guest house enough. And to think the Patrons are in their first year trading!!!

We go away for 'Couple' time at least 4 or 5 times a year and I think we will now include arandale guesthouse on at least one of our getaways every year.

great place.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thetruthandnothing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2010

We were made to feel so utterly welcome at the Arandale and by the end of a week's stay, we felt as if we were in a friend's home. Rooms were wonderfully individual, breakfasts were SO good and Paul and Tina are such lovely hosts that we felt really sorry to have to leave. Loathe to recommend as we don't want other people blocking the rooms, but what a seriously good place to stay! Alison and Jon Palmer

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fishbabyGuildford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2010

A warm welcome ( including yummy home made cake ) on a bitterly cold weekend. Paul and Tina Lambert's guest house excels for personal service, cleanliness and sheer effort missing from many bigger and so called " posher" hotels. Bedding, towels etc 10 out of 10. And the breakfast ! A choice of superb local produce - served with discreet friendliness and charm. Superb value all round.
This is the first time we have felt we have visited Arandale or Tripadvisor - but we felt that this place really does deserve praise.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chrismargaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews