We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic time”
Review of Brompton Lakes

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Richmond
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Brompton Lakes
Certificate of Excellence
yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“fantastic time”
Reviewed June 6, 2012

We spent 3 nights in louis lodge as part of our large party who came to celebrate our family wedding.
Staff went over and above in accommodating our every wish, all our lodges, about 10 in our party were spotlessly clean and everything you could think of were provided.
The wedding photo's of the bride beside the lake are stunning.
Thank you so much Brompton Lakes, we will return.

Room Tip: Louis Lodge is very private and not overlooked
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bifta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    28
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
134
41
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2012

We stayed at Flora for 3 nights to celebrate the Jubilee Bank Holiday and two birthdays. It was simply perfect. Stunning lodge with everything you could wish for and in a great location.

We have never felt so relaxed and with so much privacy. There are some nice walks along the River Swale too and free access to mountain bikes and tennis courts. What more could you want!

We will be returning for more........

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank The_Hibberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2012

We have just arrived back from staying in the Louis lodge for five days.
We took our little dog with us to, the lodge was first class, every.thing that you need and the view is to die for . Log fire was brill . Even though the weather was not good we still got out walking, we did walk to Richmond which was really easy. The only thing that I think they could put in the lodges is a good torch, because when taking your dog out at night it is very dark were you have to walk them, but would take take one next time. Also wi fi connection is really poor, so hope that they get that improved.
But if want peace and quiet this is the place to go.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
6 Thank Deirdre P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Fantastic place, very very quiet but, thats what we went for, beatifully decorated, fixtures and fittings fantastic, so personal and unusual, slightly disappointed at the main bathroom stayed in the isabella, not sure if this is the case with other lodges, was expecting more when you look at the rest of the lodge, nothing wrong with it just very plain.
Got to mention the cleaning considering what you pay bits down the sofa is not what you would expect. Staff were helpful when booking and when we were there, tried the beauty treatments really made the break relaxing.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Genna40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2012

We have just arrived back today - 6 adults and labradoodle :) we had a fantastic stay in coco over looking the lake (most lodges do) the location is very quiet and peaceful - the lodge is very accommodating it has everything you need we particularly enjoyed cozying up beside the log fire - interior is immaculate and very modern - would definately recommend and will return again in the future !!!! Thanks for a great stay :) :)

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank melp2110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2012

The first time we've been and we went on recommendation. We weren't disappointed - the lodges are as fabulous as they look on the website and had loads of space. We stayed in Juniper - 6 adults and a dog - and wanted for nothing. It's home from home [ well better!]. There is no shortage of glasses cutlery crockery etc and there's nothing you need to bring - they even have plastic cups and containers if you go out for a picnic! You don't even need to fill your car with food as you can preorder online to Tesco or Co-op and have it delivered on your first day. It's very peaceful and you barely see anyone, even when all the lodges are occupied, as there is plenty of space and trees between the lodges. We went on a few walks - Easby Abbey, which is a gentle walk through the fields straight from the site [ reception have the directions] and drove to Aysgarth Falls and then walked to Bolton Castle - well worth doing although it is steep in parts and there are a few stiles . We also did a treasure trail around Richmond found on treasuretrails.co.uk - a great way to see the town. if you don't want to do anything it's great just to sit and watch the ducks on the lake. We'll be back!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Johnpreston64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2012

First time at Brompton Lakes. Had a fabulous time. Thoroughly recommend it to anyone. Weather was amazing, sat outside on the decking sipping champagne watching the ducks with the girls. No complaints about the lodge, we stayed in Lola. Very luxurious and wanted for nothing. Welcome information book was very helpful. One thing that might be useful to other people would be for Brompton Lakes to list all the items they have in the lodge on the website instead of just being in the welcome information book. The Lodge was extremely well stocked so we didn't have to bring a lot of things with us. Also want to mention that Paul, the maintenance guy was extremely helpful and very friendly. He helped us out in our time of need.......lol !!! Still owe him a pint !!! If you are looking for a peaceful, luxurious, perfect get away with the girls or with family, then book up. I'll definitely be going back. :)

Room Tip: Lola was perfect !!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elizabeth U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond
2.1 mi away
The King's Head Hotel
The King's Head Hotel
#4 of 8 in Richmond
753 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Frenchgate Restaurant & Hotel
8.2 mi away
Lodge At Leeming Bar
Lodge At Leeming Bar
#1 of 1 in Bedale
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Middleton Lodge
Middleton Lodge
#3 of 8 in Richmond
157 reviews
19.1 mi away
The Old Deanery
The Old Deanery
#1 of 5 in Ripon
460 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holly Hill Inn
Holly Hill Inn
#14 of 51 in Richmond
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brompton Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brompton Lakes

Property: Brompton Lakes
Address: Brompton Lakes | Easby, Richmond DL10 7EJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Richmond
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Richmond
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brompton Lakes is an exclusive development of luxury eco lodges situated just two miles from the historic market town of Richmond on the edge of the Yorkshire Dales National Park. Set in 26 acres of privately owned land, the 5-star lodges are designed to complement the natural features of this stunning lakeside location, the award-winning lodges are distinctive and contemporary and are built on the shores of two lakes, surrounded by woodland and open countryside.Hot-tubs, tennis court, Scandinavian BBQ house, lake and river fishing and mountain bikes all exclusively for guests. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Brompton Lakes Hotel Richmond
Brompton Lakes Richmond, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing