We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"A First Class B&B" from Kate and Graham”
Review of Victoria House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Richmond
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Victoria House
Ranked #28 of 52 Richmond B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Carol and Normans most beautiful B&B. We were made very welcome and our room was spotless, comfortable and bright, fresh water and milk was provided every day with a nice little touch of fresh flowers in our room. The breakfasts were divine with vaired choice eaten in the lovely dinning room with a most beautifuly dressed dinning table. Norman and Carol were warm friendly hosts and we will recommend to our friends and we will be back, thank you.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walterpistol, Owner at Victoria House, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind comments, we look forward to your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (91)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 91 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2013

thank you carol and norman for a lovely two day stay at your B&B the room was spotless and in a nice quiet area short walk into town centre,the breakfast was really nice both carol and norman are very good hosts and we will be coming back to see you again.

graham and sheila

Room Tip: they only have two rooms one a ground floor for any one who does not like stairs,both rooms are fitt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigg1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walterpistol, Owner at Victoria House, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Thank you for choosing Richmond as your destination this time, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us , we enjoyed your company very much and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We enjoy Easter our weekend in Victoria House, great accommodation, room excellent, breakfast superb and overall host & hostess very helpful, definitely coming back again. Their lovely friendly dog made me miss mine at home.

Room Tip: Good parking host very welcoming
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EuniceW303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walterpistol, Owner at Victoria House, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind comments which echo the lovely review you placed in our visitor's book;

'' A warm and helpful welcome, with spontaneous assistance at the merest hint. Delightful and thoughtfully arranged accommodation guaranteeing a comfortable stay''

We look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Great accommodation in a great location. Rooms are beautiful and the hospitality from Carole and Norman is second to none. The breakfasts are fantastic too. Would recommend- we will definitely be returning again soon!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walterpistol, Owner at Victoria House, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments, Norman is really proud of his Breakfast Award and we're glad to see that your breakfast lived up to expectations! It is so nice to know that our guests have enjoyed their stay with us and even better to know that they will be returning soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights,as I was attending a course in the area.I would recommend Victoria House highly,it is in a great location for a stroll into town and the surroundings are so quiet.The room I stayed in was beautiful and I would say 5*.The owners are really friendly and I am sure nothing is too much trouble for them!
So if you need somewhere to stay in Richmond this is the place!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davethecabbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walterpistol, Owner at Victoria House, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

We really appreciate your kind comments, thank you.We hope the course worked out well for you and look forward to welcoming you and your family to Victoria House later this year..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Stayed before but never reviewed - never reviewed anything to be honest. However as accommodation of choice for the business and as a returnee I think a review and a pat on the back is more than due.
Great accommodation in a great location.
Beautiful rooms
Amazing hospitality
Gourmet breakfast
Spotlessly clean and with free wifi!

What more can you ask for from a business trip - it's even a shirt walk to the bars and eating establishments.

Room Tip: They only have two - both doubles. My colleague stayed in the other. Can't choose between them r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walterpistol, Owner at Victoria House, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Thank you for your great review, it's always good to know that we are keeping our business customers happy. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We had a very nice and plesent stay at Victoria House. Location was good for a stroll into town. Carol and Norman were very helpfull with advice where to eat and directions into town. Breakfast was very large and very good. Norman gives you man sized meals so if you dont like waist let him know. The dogs might starve tho lol.

On the note of Dogs..... I am not a lover to say the least but I have to say If I hadnt seen him myself you would know he was there. No smells no barking, myself and my partner are very allergic to dogs but we had no issues at all. Please dont let this put you off staying at the Victoria House B and B

Will stay again ideal 1/2 way point for us.

Thank Again xx

Room Tip: when we stayed it was blowing a gail outside and there is a lot of large old trees around. So if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AL150N_MCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walterpistol, Owner at Victoria House, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind comments, Wesley (our spaniel) will get an extra biscuit for his good behaviour ! Regarding the 'gale' blowing .... we remember it was a really awful December night when you stayed with us and although we are surrounded by mature trees most of our guests have found the wind in the trees and the occasional owl hooting a better alternative to midnight revelers and traffic noise. We look forward o your return visit and will try to allocate the ground floor room to you both if it's windy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
0.3 mi away
Rosedale Guest House
Rosedale Guest House
#9 of 52 in Richmond
228 reviews
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Catterick Garrison Inn Hotel
0.4 mi away
The King's Head Hotel
The King's Head Hotel
#3 of 8 in Richmond
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Whashton Springs Farmhouse B & B
7.7 mi away
Hollymoor House
Hollymoor House
#1 of 1 in Aldbrough St John
58 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Frenchgate Restaurant & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria House

Address: 3 Linden Close, Richmond DL10 7AL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Richmond
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Richmond
Price Range: $66 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional stone-built house in a quiet, secluded, garden setting a few minutes stroll from the market place. Clean,contemporary designed rooms with marble tiled shower - rooms; all en-suite, one of which is on the ground floor with easy access for less mobile guests, King-sized beds, 5* Egyptian cotton linens, quality toiletries, free Wi-Fi,flat screen digital TVs with free view. Award winning Yorkshire breakfasts using local produce, home -made bread and preserves.Private garden for guests use with outside seating, private parking on-site, secure storage for bikes.Home made scones on arrival. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Victoria House Richmond, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing