We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place to stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rosedale Guest House
Ranked #8 of 51 Richmond B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to stay!!”
Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed for the night for a weekend away. Great welcome by Lindsay who showed us to our room,was very helpful recommending a restaurant for the evening even offered to book it for us. Rooms done to a lovely standard, very clean with everything you would require including a little tipple if sherry and a cheeky chocolate which was a nice touch. Breakfast was lovely can see why they have won numerous awards. They were both very helpful when recommending walks for the day and even lent us a book! Had a fantastic stay will definitely will be returning here!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank apples21_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    13
    2
    3
    3
See reviews for
29
124
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 28, 2013

I stayed at the Rosedale guest house in Richmond for a week and must say it was a first class place to stay. Gary and Lindsay who run the Guest house make you feel extremely comfortable and welcome. The accommodation is comfortable and makes your stay even more enjoyable. The breakfast is on time as per your request and is always well cooked. I would highly recommend a stay here if you find yourself in Richmond, I will certainly stay there again if in that part of the country again.

Thank you Gary and Lindsay.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kev c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

My Family and I were on a whistle stop Tour of North Yorkshire - We had not planned the trip but dropped in on Richmond. We called impromptu at the B&B and were greeted by a the very friendly owner Lindsey. She didn't Have a room ready for the family but went out of the way to prepare the room. The Room was excellent with everything you could ever ask for making our stay very comfortable. ( The nice little touches such as chocolates finishing the. Room off). The breakfast was superb and far better than the chain hotels we stopped on later on our trip.
Gary the other owner helped us plan our visits to the surrounding area making our Travelling easier.
A brilliant stay in an a excellent guesthouse - I would recommend to everyone.
Thankyou for a great stay, Andrew , Cumbria

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Arrived in Richmond, so impressed, we decided to stay overnight. Needed a family room, for four of us. ideally, somewhere close to town centre as my elderly mother struggles to get around these days. Rosedale Guesthouse came highly recommended to us by the local bar/restaurant owners in town "Black Bull" who also offered 10% off meals if we decided to book. Rosedale was perfect. Beautifully decorated rooms, with kingsize bed and 2 single beds. The room was well equipped with lovely little extras such as; sherry served in a cute decanter, toilettries, a fruit drink and biscuit for my little one. The owners were on hand and very friendly. Breakfast was beautifully presented and I liked the fact that we could iitemize our individual choices the night before (although we ticked everything bacon egg sausage, black pudding and cleared our plates) Ha. I would definately stay again. Mr and Mrs Normand (North Shields)

Room Tip: Alt the rooms appeared to be of high standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Gary & Lindsey made us feel very welcome and looked after our every need. The room was clean and comfortable and we would definitely stay at this guest house again. A real find of a guesthouse with all of the comforts of home

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debla61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 23, 2013

we had a lovely weekend in Richmond thanks to Lindsey and Garry ,as nothing was too much trouble , and they offered good local advice ,also served fabulous breakfasts. nice décor throughout the property.

Room Tip: we were quite happy in " Erica`s room ".
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christine l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

The Rosedale is an excellent location for visitng Richmond, Swaledale and neighbouring Dales. We had a large comfortable room with nice welcoming touchs e.g. glass of sherry. The breakfast had an excellent range; including for vegetarians like us as well as for those who like a fry-up. We would certainly stay here again no matter whether we were mainly cultural sight visiting or long distance walking - everybody is made welcome

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bahtatman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
0.2 mi away
The King's Head Hotel
The King's Head Hotel
#4 of 8 in Richmond
774 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Frenchgate Restaurant & Hotel
2.8 mi away
Whashton Springs Farmhouse B & B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Old Brewery Guest House
Old Brewery Guest House
#6 of 51 in Richmond
208 reviews
0.1 mi away
Willance House Guest House
0.2 mi away
The Black Lion Hotel
The Black Lion Hotel
#16 of 51 in Richmond
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosedale Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosedale Guest House

Property: Rosedale Guest House
Address: 2 Pottergate, Richmond DL10 4AB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Richmond
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Rosedale Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Rosedale Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosedale Guest House Richmond, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing