We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice cosy cottage”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Reighton, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
1jesse1
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice cosy cottage”
Reviewed February 24, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the cottage for a 4 night break. The cottage was great lovely and warm and cosy. Everything we needed was there. The garden was great for our dog and the area is splendid hopefully we will return.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rubydooby...
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect little getaway.”
Reviewed November 22, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

My Mum and I have just returned from a 4 night break at this wonderful cottage. It was so warm and cosy when we arrived, we never needed to light the wood burner although it was all set up for us to do so. The underfloor heating kept the rooms a cosy temperature throughout our stay. The bedrooms were clean and bright with plenty of storage and it was a real treat both rooms having an en-suite. The showers were great and everything was spotlessly clean. We found everything we needed and more in the kitchen which even has a water purifier. The utility has a washing machine, iron and ironing board, and various cleaning tools. The owner has thought of everything to make it a home from home. An added bonus were the games in the cupboard which came in handy for the evenings. The garden is well enclosed so we didn't lose our Cocker Spaniel and although we didn't use the summer house we had a quick peak inside and that would provide excellent entertainment for children. The village is in a perfect location for exploring the East Coast. Filey is about 3 miles away where there is a Tesco for any shopping. Overall a wonderful little getaway which was clean, cosy and well equipped and I will go again in a heartbeat. Fab!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
860Daydre...
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Delightful cottage”
Reviewed July 18, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a two week holiday at this cottage and we did not want to leave.
All of our needs and more were catered for, the owner even left tea making ingredients, biscuits and fresh flowers upon arrival.
The added bonus to this property is the large garden and summer house at the bottom housing a snooker table which created great entertainment of an evening.
There is also a barbecue to enjoy on the large decking area and the owner had even supplied some charcoal.
Both of the bedrooms are en-suite which was a big bonus and the whole place was spotless upon arrival.
Definitely hope to return in the future

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LurcherLa...
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Superb Gem”
Reviewed July 8, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a brilliant short break with our 2 dogs at this delightful little cottage, it had everything we needed, the garden was fully enclosed, giving our dogs the freedom they like, visited a couple of nice pubs in Hunmamby in the early evening, but we were quite happy to go back to the cottage to sit in the garden to dine and share a bottle of wine.
wonderful find and will definitely be visiting again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: perfect for our 4 legged friends
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
froggyd19...
Gosport, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed April 19, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Just returned from a perfect week with family and the dog. The cottage was better than expected and we loved the peace and quiet. As you are not far from the main A road between Bridlington and Filey it was ideal for exploring the area. We also enjoyed the beaches and used to take a nightly stroll at Reighton or Hunmanby Gap. There was plenty of room in the cottage for four adults and a dog, unfortunately it was not warm enough to enjoy the garden. The only small issue we had was the plumbing in the main bedroom was noisy when the chain was flushed. The parking was just up from the cottage but we had no issues with finding a space. Overall we could not have found a better place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 20, 2015
Thank you Tracey, I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay and I apologise for the noisy toilet cistern, I'm having to wait for my plumber to replace it until next week.
Kind Regards,
Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaneMYOB
Tunstall
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A gem of a cottage in a lovely village location”
Reviewed January 13, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful little cottage with a homely comfortable feel finished to a high standard. The fully enclosed garden was perfect for the dogs and very private in spite of the fact that this is a mid terrace cottage. This little gem of a cottage has a very relaxing atmosphere and the log burner was perfect for cosy winter nights in - it was even laid ready for us to light on our arrival. Although we didn't use the summerhouse we did have a peep inside and it would be perfect for the warmer weather and the decking just lends itself to alfresco dining. We had thought that the parking would be a problem but the village is so quiet that it was no problem at all. We wished we could have stayed for longer and would not hesitate to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was perfect
Liked least: Not being able to bring the log burner home with us.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncan W
Towcester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Cottage and perfect location.”
Reviewed September 13, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I'd very much like to tell you how awful the cottage was and how you shouldn't book, but that would only be because I don't want competition when it comes to booking it again. Because actually this cottage is fantastic. I could not find anything that once made me think that something could be improved.

It has been very well thought out, the owner provides everything you might need during your stay from all your cooking utensils, internet access to comfortable furniture and beds (the beds are so comfortable that you find yourself torn between laying there comfy and knowing there are so many places to visit nearby. For those with kids, like us, there is a great summer house with a pool table. We found ourselves spending some great together time giggling at our snooker/pool playing kills between us all. There is a lovely yard if the weather lets you have a BBQ, and its a quiet location. Parking is a little bit away from the house but in a very safe quiet place so we had no problem at all. Even the neighbours we bumped into are very friendly too!

So in summing up, this cottage is lovely clean, quiet, warm and wonderful. The location gives you easy access to various Beaches, Bridlington, Filey, Scarborough, York, a bit further to Whitby (or pick up the North York Moors Railway and travel in style), but an easy drive... and so on.. even the local Beach is great.

It gets 5 stars from all of my family we've already booked our next visit!!

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 17, 2014
Thank you so much for the lovely comments. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope next year is just as good for you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing