We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
8 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Reighton, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
carleyemm...
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed April 15, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for a relaxed hen weekend and can’t fault this accommodation. Lots of the bedrooms had an en-suite which was lovely, there’s two lovely comfortable living rooms to relax in, an enormous dining room and a bathroom with a big, gorgeous free standing bath that we all fought each other to use. Not to mention the hot tub, which we all loved to use!

There’s a lot of thoughtful touches from the owners such as tea, biscuits etc being provided, some wood for Log fires in the living rooms, towels for the bathrooms, there’s a big welcome book with lots of information on the local area and places to visit.

It’s worth mentioning that there’s a dishwasher in the kitchen (a must when there’s so many people staying there) with dishwasher tablets provided, as well as there being a washing machine and tumble drier in the utility room.

All in all we loved our stay here, and we couldn’t believe how great the Manor House was, the photos don’t do it justice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela E
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Christmas ever !!!”
Reviewed December 27, 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Just spent Christmas at Manor House with my family. We’ve had a wonderful time and the house was everything we hoped for and more, warm, welcoming and so much space ! My son said it was the best Christmas ever. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone and we shall certainly be back ! Thanks Debbie

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 28, 2017
Thank you for lovely comments. We are so pleased you had a good time and would love to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicolehig...
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
“Outstanding accomadation and owners”
Reviewed October 15, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Can not explain how beautiful and amazing this place is. Everything you need like home from home, imaculate clean little extras like cakes tea and coffe on arrival nice litte welcome pack. The home its self is beautifuly looked after and well presented. Also the brilliant little gadget like phone speakers docks is a massive hit for all music lovers. Each and every bedroom and bathroom are outstanding. Kitchen eqipment just like at home eveything you need. We stayed as a hen group and the hot tub out side was the biggest hit. I could honestly go on and on we all wish we was back loved every minute will definatly recommend for large groups. The owners are outstanding too communication been amazing. Even to pop and say hello on arrival was amazing. Really i can not thank you enough for such a perfect weekend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele H
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing!!”
Reviewed September 11, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We have had an amazing time at The Manor House and it is a fantastic place to stay.
Your attention to detail astounded us, ice cube bags, herbs and spices, dish washer tablets, cakes on arrival, the list is endless.
It was also very, very, clean which for me is so important.
Carry on with the amazing work you and your staff are doing.
Thanks for a great time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon O
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Absolutely beautiful”
Reviewed July 11, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Spent 3 nights here for my son in law and son's birthdays with family, absolutely beautiful place with so much history to it. Clean, beautiful and well worth the money we had an amazing time thank you so much! Perfect memories made and would highly highly recommend it !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 13, 2017
Thank you for your lovely comments. Hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilovethun...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful house in a very serene location”
Reviewed March 1, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We stayed here for a hen party weekend (there were about 14 ladies in total) and this place is perfect for a relaxed and sophisticated stay! The house is gorgeous; very clean, homely and plenty of crockery/ seating spaces/ equipment to suit a very large group. It's also worth mentioning (this might be a new addition, as I can't see it mentioned much on here) that they have a hot tub, which quite comfortably fit about ten of us!
There are a couple of lovely pubs in walking distance (try the Honey Pot Inn) and the walk to the beach is very pleasant (and quick!) with the beach offering some beautiful views and further walking. Had a lovely stay; it's just a shame it couldn't have been longer!

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumsie42
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fabulous weekend with children and grandchildren”
Reviewed April 7, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

So glad that when I was looking to book for our family (11 adults & 7 children) for Easter Weekend that I stumbled across Manor Farm - what a fabulous place - beautifully appointed, logs ready for the open fires, every modern convenience, plenty of space for the five cars. More than enough crockery, cutlery and glassware - the table that seated 18 was wonderful as we could all sit around comfortably. And the icing on the cake was the hot tub!!!
Within walking distance of the beach ( though would recommend driving if you want to take picnic, chairs etc - too cool for that this weekend) a children's playground just over the road.
One adult has limited mobility, uses a delta walker, and one the ground floor bedrooms was perfect for her.
Well worth the cost.
Thank you so much Debbie & Mark for a wonderful weekend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing