We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lindale park lodge”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lindale Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lindale park lodge”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We stayed at this park for 4 nights in august 2013, the lodge was nice and clean with a fantastic hot tub. The facilities on the park were very basic, we had our 4 year old with us and there was nothing to do on the site. You were not allowed to play ball games in the park either. I know it is summer and you can expect a few flies however the place was over-ran with them, we had to keep windows and doors closed to avoid them being everywhere. The gas powered BBQ was a nice touch but the decking that was outside was overlooked by the next lodge, not as private as we expected. Overall it was ok but not worth the price i have stayed in nicer lodges from the hoseasons site. We thought the £20 wifi charge was unnecessary but we had to pay it as you get no phone signal in lodge.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank james d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
htbBedale, Owner at Lindale Holiday Park, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
We are sorry to hear that you feel our facilities are very basic. Our park and lodges are equipped and assessed to a four star rating. We advertise peace and quiet and whilst there is no children's play area within the park there is one close-by in Bedale. Most children who stay on the park are fascinated by the wild life. We have chosen to make those using the Internet to pay for it rather than spread the cost across those who do not wish to use it. Not all mobile phone networks offer coverage in the countryside. I have no issues with O2 around the park. We are sorry to hear you had issues with flies. It has been more of a problem this summer than usual, but not quite as bad as you describe. The level of privacy between the decking on the lodges does vary between the Dell Lodges and the Pine Lodges. But thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    16
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
37
43
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Market Rasen, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 2, 2013

4+ days spent here just wish it had been longer ... a well kept site and clean lodges with natural beauty all around,very quiet and secluded just the job for a peaceful and relaxing break.
the hot tub was a good way to end the day after a drive or walk out.If you have a family just plan days or time out for the kids.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thecooks2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We recently stayed in Healy Pine Lodge and everything about our 5 nights here was wonderful.

The cabin is in the corner of the park and is very private compared to some of the other cabins which were quite close together. Our cabin front looked out over the fields and had decking surrounds, as well as a bbq and hot tub. The hot tub had been fitted into the decking in the most private spot, so nobody could see us.The cabin was beautifully laid out, and equipped and was very clean indeed. The park owner showed us all the park facilities as well as how to work various equipment in the cabin, including the hot tub. Bedale is a couple of miles away, what a lovely little market town. Very clean and with plenty of facilities including supermarket, pubs and restaurants. We spent a few lovely afternoons strolling around the area and then enjoying a nice pub lunch. This place is so quiet, the perfect place to get away from it all. Now I know you can take dogs in certain lodges we will definitely be going back for more very shortly!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheHepworths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle Upon Tyne
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We stayed here May Bank Holiday in the Healey. Me, my wife and our two children 3 and 5. This is best of both worlds, the feeling of remoteness but 3 miles from Bedale and not far from other glorius places in the Yorkshire Dales.

The owner (Trevor) was a truly charming man and he settled us in and showed us how everything worked including the science behind the hot tub. The log cabin is superb, light, airy, modern with everything you would wish for in terms of amenities. The view is amazing and you feel like you are in a little wooded oasis of calm in a mad mad world. Ok so we had our kids with us so that shattered the illusion but whether a family or a couple this is heaven. One problem was the kids loved the hot tub so much I was awoken by the boy at 5.30am to go in. My anger subsided as I lay there at 5.35am with the sun shining and the birds tweeting.

The Healey looked the best bet to me but there were some other nice lodges and caravans on the park as well. Loads of walks on the doorstep but you need a cycle or car to get to local amenities.

Yorkshire was fabulous and we had good weather which helped.

The owners take real pride in their offer and the lodge was stacked full of information and things to do.

Go here you will not be disappointed. Also if there on a Sunday go to the Old Royal George at Morton on Swale for sunday lunch (see review)

PS: There is a mad rook in the trees who every morning tried to get in our lodge. This was amusing rather than scary but he is a big boy so keep the doors shut!

Room Tip: The Healey was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hickster18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in Larch Penhill lodge Monday to Friday and had a great time! The lodge looked over the surrounding fields and there was so much wildlife around, it was a perfect end to a day to sit on the viranda and watch the Birds/Rabbits & Lambs.

The lodge its self was so clean... the dishwasher with tablets included was a lovely touch! There is a full size fridge freezer and the kitchen is really nice! The bed was soft and sleep quality was great! WIFI was expensive £20 per booking but the connection was good and we cant live with out it!

The location couldnt be better everything we wanted to see (and we saw alot) was up to 1 hour away.

If i had any suggestions to improve the lodge I would say:
It would be useful to have instructions for the kitchen appliances. We found the microwave difficult.
The shower is nice and powerful but once your hands are wet it is so hard to turn it off/ change temp.
We were not there to watch T.V but one of the days had bad weather so we came home early, the screen is small for the living room and not great to watch.

We would definitely stay here again and will reccomend it to friends!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We have just had a relaxing week in a dell lodge (cherry) with outside hot tub. The park is in a very quiet location ideal if you want to get away from everything. The lodge was very clean and well equipped. The hot tub was by far the best part. It was checked each day for chlorine levels. We spent every evening in it for at least an hour. There are 2 other lodges close by but that didnt bother us. You do need to use a car as Beadale is about 2 miles away. We would definately go back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank netty21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

My partner, myself & the dog have stayed here for christmas the past two years. It's location is ideal for us as we have friends & family locally. The accommodation itself is lovely & much like a 'home from home'. Everything is maintained well & extremely clean. The hot tub is great! and again, very well maintained. On both occasions we haven't wanted to leave!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bex_luvbug1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newton le Willows
12.3 mi away
Westholme Estate
Westholme Estate
#1 of 1 in Aysgarth
751 reviews
2.3 mi away
Queens Head
Queens Head
#1 of 1 in Finghall
260 reviews
6.4 mi away
Bivouac at Druid's Temple
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.3 mi away
Hollybrook Lodges
Hollybrook Lodges
#2 of 3 in Easingwold
111 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Lindale Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindale Holiday Park

Property: Lindale Holiday Park
Address: No Mans Moor Lane, Newton le Willows DL8 1TA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Newton le Willows
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Newton le Willows
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lindale Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lindale Holiday Park is a peaceful family run holiday park nestled in beautiful Wensleydale; offering the discerning a taste of rural tranquility with nature for company. Luxury Holiday Lodges are available for hire all year round for a full week or short breaks. Our well equipped modern lodges offer you a relaxing holiday in comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Lindale Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindale Holiday Park Newton Le Willows, North Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing