We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The White Rose Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$76
$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Solberge Hall Hotel(Newby Wiske)
$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Allerton Court Hotel(Northallerton)
$111
$99
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Lion Hotel(Northallerton)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Catterick Garrison Hotel(Catterick)(Great Value!)
$70
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$47
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
The Blue Lion(East Witton)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$156
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$238
$122
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveler rating
83
40
31
31
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
83
40
31
31
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunday carverytea and coffeebeer gardenyorkshire puddingfull englishconservatorypubleemingtrimmingstoiletries
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 206 reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Since last visiting here the standard of food has dropped dramatically the meal on the first night was below average and breakfast the next morning was chaos bacon cooked on one side raw on the other. Toaster not working no milk best thing about breakfast was the brown sauce. The staff though very friendly and hard working were inexperienced .The next morning it did improve as I had complained the previous night. The room we were in was clean but the noise from the kitchen extractor fans was horrific even with the window closed.Would we visit again No.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick007Wirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We visited this hotel after purchasing a Groupon voucher. When we arrived we were met with a very warm and friendly welcome by Jack on reception. He booked us in and then helped us up to our room with our bags which was a lovely touch. The room we were given was clean, comfortable and well maintained. It had an en suite bathroom with a lovely hot powerful shower. Ample clean towels, shower gel, hand wash and a well stocked compliments tray. Housekeeping replenished our towels the next day.

We took our little puppy with us and she was made to feel just as welcome as us and was allowed to go into the bar at all times as long as she stayed off the carpet which wasn't a problem.

Now the best bit of the trip! The food in this hotel is amazing. Fresh, home made and reasonably priced. If you go you must try the Crispy Belly Pork and Chorizo Cassoulet and wash it down with a bottle of their half price Champagne!! I also had the beef baguette and hunters chicken which were both incredible. All portions are immense!

The breakfast is fab too, served in the really pretty conservatory it was a great start to the day. A good selection of cereals and toast, juice, tea and coffee which you can help yourself to and also a full English breakfast which was delicious.

The staff at this hotel are wonderful they really made us feel welcome and comfortable and really looked after us.

We would highly recommend a stay here to anyone!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Great hotel with friendly staff , good food and decent room. From the moment we went in we were looked after by the girl on reception. Drinks wee priced very reasonable and the full English was very nice. Will be going again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank STboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Just had a 2 night stay in this hotel with a groupon voucher. Excellent value for money & would highly recommend to anyone. Room comfortable & very clean with ample tea & coffee facilities.....absolutely delicious, massive portions of home cooked food in the restaurant....stayed for breakfast & evening meal...Sunday carvery one of the best ever tasted....so much so compliments were sent to the Chef. Staff very friendly & helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
Thank Twonks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

Made to feel very welcome by staff n locals. Food excellent n 20% off food n drink (just let bar person know yr rm no. n u get a tab on the till n 20% is deducted at end of evening). Choice of cooked b/fast, buffet for cereals, toast, juice, tea n coffee. Secure car park. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews