We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday Carvery”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The White Rose Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Leeming Bar
Marske-by-the-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Sunday Carvery”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Went with friends for Sunday carvery excellent value as was other items from the menu. Great choice of meats and plenty, as was all the veg couldn't fault it one bit. Staff helpful and efficient. small down side, as always devil is in the detail, Gents toilet citern broken as was the toilet seat. Apart from that highly reccommended

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    38
    28
    28
    16
See reviews for
29
75
4
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

The hotel was as per expectation, and presents good value for money. However the excessively loud evening entertainment in the bar (sounded like we were directly above it!) , which went on until after 03:30 Sunday morning, really spoilt our stay. It was Saturday evening, but I found it really out of order. We were told at check in entertainment until 11:30 and had we been warned accurately I'd not have stayed. After the singer finished, music was played at highly audible volume throughout the hotel (confirmed by other guests discussing over breakfast). Following this we were disturbed further by noise from guests moving up to their rooms to carry the aprty on it seemed until around 04:15. NOT the good night’s sleep I was after before an extremely challenging Sunday that I had planned.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank djturner01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Leeming Bar hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Folkestone
1 review
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We are always delighted to stay at The White Rose while en-route to Scotland from Kent (and back again!). The staff are very friendly and the competitively priced accommodation is well suited for a short stay. As always we enjoy a great dinner and the beer is good!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

My husband and I went to this hotel after my children booked it through KGB deals for our wedding anniversary. We got there on the Monday the rooms were tiny and there were only 2 staff to run the whole place. The deal was 2 nights to include a main meal and a bottle of wine. We went down to eat at 7.15 we was told to take a seat. At 7.45 nobody had been to us so we went to the bar and asked if we could order at the bar, so that's what we did. My husband ordered a starter they gave it to another customer they then remade his starter again and he got it at 8.15. They brought us our main meal at 8.30 it was served on cold plates and the food was not as was stated on the menu, it should have been home cooked chips but they gave us frozen fries I ate a fry and it was cold so we didn't even attempt the rest, we called for the chef and he said all I can do is apologise, he did not even offer to replace made, the restaurant tables were dirty and sticky. The dirty linen bags were left in the hallway from the afternoon, overnight. We left after the first night with a promise of a refund, however since then they have refused the refund and the so called owner has proceeded to call and threaten my daughter with small claims court for a tab that we know nothing about and to then insult her accent. How rude. Would rather stay in the local kennels.

Room Tip: Don't bother
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Jackie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surrey
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Parking plentiful and staff all very helpful and young although probably not over trained. Dinner was excellent but English breakfast disappointing with hard fried eggs and dried up bacon. The room was over the front entrance and traffic was extremely noisy - tractors at 6 a.m. rubbish collection at 6:30.

Room Tip: Don't be at the front - noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hdt20979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

i recently made my second trip to the White Rose and have to say the quality of the meat was excellent there was also plenty of choices of veg and potatoes. There is a very relaxed atmosphere to the place i will visit again soon.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andy1008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed here twice in the past 2 months, 5 days at a time, the bedrooms are just as you would expect them, nothing less than you need, and very clean. Your very well looked after, Michelle is great she does an amazing job to keep the whole place running. The food is good quality,always a good sized portion aswell. The only downfall is that it is only in a small village with not a lot in it. Other than that will always be recommended! I'm staying again at the end of the month!

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
Thank LMAC19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leeming Bar
0.4 mi away
Lodge At Leeming Bar
Lodge At Leeming Bar
#1 of 1 in Bedale
129 reviews
5.7 mi away
Allerton Court Hotel
Allerton Court Hotel
#3 of 5 in Northallerton
297 reviews
4.3 mi away
Solberge Hall Hotel
Solberge Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Newby Wiske
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Swinton Park Country Club and Spa
15.9 mi away
Best Western Crown Hotel
Best Western Crown Hotel
#1 of 1 in Boroughbridge
651 reviews
11.8 mi away
The Old Deanery
The Old Deanery
#1 of 5 in Ripon
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The White Rose Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The White Rose Hotel

Property: The White Rose Hotel
Address: 12 Bedale Road, Leeming Bar DL7 9AY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Leeming Bar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Leeming Bar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The White Rose Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The White Rose Hotel at Leeming Bar is situated in the heart of North Yorkshire, just moments from the A1, Scotch Corner and the Yorkshire Dales making it ideally located for both business and leisure travellers alike. The White Rose is also home to our hugely popular pub/restaurant providing excellent home-cooked food, fine real ales and a friendly atmosphere. All of our 18 en-suite rooms offer exceptional comfort and cleanliness at great value. As a result, our hotel offers the perfect blend of privacy and isolation, alongside a gateway to the local community and regional charm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your The White Rose Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The White Rose Hotel Leeming Bar, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing