We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Goed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The White Rose Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Leeming Bar
Merksplas
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Goed”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Very close to the airport of Leeming (15')
Small hotel/bar with very friendly personnel.
Rooms are small and so is the bathroom.
Fast WIFI in the rooms!
Dinner in the bar was good and tasteful. My favorite in this hotel was definitely the typical English breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask a room not situated above the bar. It can be noisy in the evenings
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    37
    28
    28
    14
See reviews for
29
73
4
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
West Lancashire
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Went on a cheap deal for 2 nights. Food was good-a new chef -but Bedroom a little dated and needed sprucing up!
Several minor glitches but nothing serious-could do with a welcome note for guests giving info re meal times, a breakfast menu should be provided etc.
OK for the money but don't expect excellence!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LankyWestLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thirsk
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Called in on Saturday night [11th May 2013] for a meal and a few drinks or so. The food was certainly good and although a tad pricey, the size of portion made up for it. The Bar Manager or establishment manager - whatever he is - has a few issues in my opinion. I went to the bar to ask a perfectly civil question and was pretty much insulted to my face. I had had two bottles of red wine and there was a crystalline residue in the bottom of one of the glasses. So I approached the bar and tilted the glass towards him so he could see what I was referring to. He seemed to think or indicated that he thought that I was about to 'glass him'. A ridiculous accusation given the distance between us. He then told me someone had placed red cabbage in the glass. Unless it was teleported there, there was no way it could be as he said and so I took this as a direct insult.

I will definitely not visit this place again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Grumpyangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Leeming Bar hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Farmington, New Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

My father and I have been staying in Leeming Bar for years (he is a former resident of the village), on our trips to the Dales. This was our first stay at the White Rose and will be our last. The rooms were small, very outdated, poorly furnished, sparsely stocked. The bathroom was very outdated and my father who is 69 years of age, had difficulty climbing in and out of the very high sided bathtub for a shower. Overall the décor looked very dated and desperately needs updating. The breakfast was very disappointing and choices were poor.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marcusa246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alnwick, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Stayed here for a few days recently, the single rooms are very small and basic, the showers are small and very outdated, the beds are tiny (didnt even have a headboard which is ridiculous), cant fault the cleanliness though. The breakfast was ok however, the bacon and eggs are of a good quality so why would you choose to provide a cheap horrible sausage???!. The evening meals were excellent, the confit of belly pork was fantastic, the asian duck salad also worth a mention.

Overall the rooms lets this hotel down.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tigger2008_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeming Bar, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Sunday carvery is excellent and so is Thursdays steak night. staff nice helpful and cheerful and the pub is now revamped and clean and welcoming. Lovely area for private parties and dining in the conservatory and at weekends the live country/sixties music is popular.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 350maz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Yorkshire is a really pretty part of the UK and the countryside around Leeming Bar is no exception.
We went for a 6.30am walk down to the hamlet of Leeming, keeping up with the man delivering newspaper and another dispensing milk - didn't know they still did that.
Passed quite a few Kiwis (sorry, sheep) on the way, beautiful bubbling brook, striving not to ice up (in April, mind), cute little cottages and of course the mandatory pub.
Explored the local cemetery with its 100-year-old-plus graves and winched as locals walked their dogs wearing little more than a t-shirt.
The 18-room pub was very cute, our room warm and adequate although a little on the small side.
If you like a beer or wine or three this is it as driving would not be wise.
The menu is pretty good but avoid the beef casserole... I hate playing that game called "find the beef."
The breakfasts were very good with a lovely lady doing the honours.
All in all, not a bad experience...although the pub's owner could make an appearance occasionally to touch base with the people who pay his mortgage and wages...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JustTravel50Plus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leeming Bar
0.4 mi away
Lodge At Leeming Bar
Lodge At Leeming Bar
#1 of 1 in Bedale
127 reviews
5.7 mi away
Allerton Court Hotel
Allerton Court Hotel
#3 of 5 in Northallerton
292 reviews
7.8 mi away
Swinton Park
Swinton Park
#2 of 5 in Ripon
1,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 mi away
Best Western Crown Hotel
Best Western Crown Hotel
#1 of 1 in Boroughbridge
650 reviews
4.3 mi away
Solberge Hall Hotel
Solberge Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Newby Wiske
711 reviews
11.8 mi away
The Old Deanery
The Old Deanery
#1 of 5 in Ripon
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The White Rose Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The White Rose Hotel

Property: The White Rose Hotel
Address: 12 Bedale Road, Leeming Bar DL7 9AY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Leeming Bar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Leeming Bar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The White Rose Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The White Rose Hotel at Leeming Bar is situated in the heart of North Yorkshire, just moments from the A1, Scotch Corner and the Yorkshire Dales making it ideally located for both business and leisure travellers alike. The White Rose is also home to our hugely popular pub/restaurant providing excellent home-cooked food, fine real ales and a friendly atmosphere. All of our 18 en-suite rooms offer exceptional comfort and cleanliness at great value. As a result, our hotel offers the perfect blend of privacy and isolation, alongside a gateway to the local community and regional charm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your The White Rose Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The White Rose Hotel Leeming Bar, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing