We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Newton House
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Dower House Hotel & Spa(Knaresborough)(Great Value!)
$105
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cedar Court Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
$81
$72
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rudding Park Hotel(Follifoot)
$314
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ascot House Hotel Harrogate(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kimberley Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
$125
$106
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Harrogate(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
$119
$90
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
$97
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Harrogate Town Centre Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
$97
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (496)
Filter reviews
496 results
Traveler rating
387
74
16
8
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
387
74
16
8
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty bargranolabaked plumsmarmaladeb bcar parkmini barguest houseeggs benedictfull englishhome madebreakfast was excellentsitting roomsmoked haddocklittle toucheslarge roomwide choice
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
461 - 466 of 496 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2009

We've just returned home after spending 4 nights at Newton House. It was a delightful experience. The room we had was in the annexe because we had our dog with us (an added bonus to get such a nice hotel which accepts pets!) but it was every bit as nice as the rest of the house. The huge bed made for a comfy nights sleep - better than many top class hotels. The breakfast was out of this world - a real treat - the baked honey almond nectarines & home made maple granola especially so! The staff were all very helpful too & we were made to feel very welcome. Thanks Mark & Lisa - we hope to return in the future. Anne & Doug Shanks

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annemat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2009

We spent two nights at Newton House Hotel and will ceratainly be returning soon. The owners are the most friendly helpful people, perfect hosts. The room we had was a superior room, it was very spacious, a huge comfortable bed and nice clean shower room, Breakfast was lovely with a brilliant choice of food, amazing for such a small hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stoneheeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2009

This is a great place to stay clean well located i been to knaresborough loads of time over many year but only on day trips but as we were doing a tour of the north we decided to stay and i am glad i picked this hotel it clean we had a big room. there's a great choice for breakfast and Mark and Lisa make you feel very welcome i would really recommend this hotel it is fab. Thank you Mark and Lisa.
Debbie & Dave

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newageuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2009

I booked Newton House (for one night only, unfortunately) on the strength of its Trip Advisor reviews and from the minute we arrived, I knew we were not going to be disappointed. Mark and Lisa are brilliant hosts - so friendly, welcoming and keen to help in any way they can (as well as having a sense of humour). We were served tea and delicious fruit cake on arrival (which we hadn't expected) in the comfy lounge, complete with newspapers, books, games, etc. Our rooms (a single and a twin at the back of the house) were lovely with lots of extra little touches. The breakfast menu is one of the best I've seen with options such as smoked haddock and poached eggs, or scrambled eggs and smoked salmon, as well as the usual bacon, sausages, etc. The buffet table had fresh fruit, cereals, yogurt, etc. and even treats like hot baked plums and homemade granola. Newton House deserves all the praise it gets and we hope to return - for a longer stay next time.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoLibraryLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2009

Had high hopes for this place from the word go, found on the web and rang for more info, very entertaining guy on the phone. Very friendly when we turned up, provided us with a beverage on our arrival, nice touch. Owners couldn't be faulted, were very accommodating and helpful providing local knowledge of where to go etc. Rooms and breakfasts were lovely, we were very sad to leave and will definitely be aiming to go back this summer.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank r1ch4rd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews