We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“True fish & chips”
Review of Aragon Fisheries

Aragon Fisheries
Ranked #22 of 83 Restaurants in Knaresborough
Cuisines: British
Description: Traditional Yorkshire a Fish and Chip takeaway. We also offer gluten free batter to pre order only. Please call before we open!
Restaurant details
Description: Traditional Yorkshire a Fish and Chip takeaway. We also offer gluten free batter to pre order only. Please call before we open!
Reviewed June 14, 2014

This is one of the best fish&chips shops I have been to. The portions are big and you get excellent value for money. The service is average pace but it does depend how big the queue is. I would highly recommend going to get your tea or dinner from this place. 5*

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Adam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 50 of 77 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2014

This fish and chip shop has just been recognised as one of the top 50 in the country.
The gluten free fish are cooked to order, you must phone 01423 864022 15 mins before opening. But if your early beware !
Opening hours are
Lunch Tea
Monday Closed Closed
Tuesday 11.30-1.30 Closed
Wednesday 11.30-1.30 Closed
Thursday 11.30-1.30 4.30 - 7pm
Friday 11.30-1.30 4.30 - 7.30
Saturday 11.30-1.30 Closed
Sunday Closed Closed

Thank GlutenfreePaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

If you go to a chippy for 'Fish n Chips' you might as well go here.. Nice staff serving excellent food, very clean, very efficient & you do have to wait a few mins as there is probably a queue (always a good sign) & fish cooked to order.
Seems a good choice of other food on menu but for me I will be back for more great fish n chips.
Well worth a go as its seems spot on to me Thanks

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jezrez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Just a couple of streets away from the high street but so well worth finding. Friendly, helpful owners who clearly take a pride in what they do. Not just fish and chips...but the best you can possibly imagine!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Superb quality Fish & Chips, friendly service. Also the option of gluten-free batter, you do however need to order that in advance. Would be nicer if they were open more frequently, although their opening times are posted on Facebook. Well worth trying and I highly recommend them.

Thank TimSherlock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aragon Fisheries also viewed

 
Knaresborough, North Yorkshire
Knaresborough, North Yorkshire
 
Knaresborough, North Yorkshire
Knaresborough, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Aragon Fisheries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing